We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and professional service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bell Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bell Tower Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
1 review
“Quality and professional service.”
Reviewed 17 March 2010

It was a most excellent experience. I will notify my colleagues of such a professional establishment, should they ever have an occasion to travel to Ann Arbor, MI. Thank you for your kind manners and efficient service. My contact person was competent and well-organized. The staff facilitated all my business needs. The meeting area was neat and professionally equipped.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    237
    77
    33
    9
See reviews for
249
117
33
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
umalum1
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We were visiting our alma mater and saw the Bell Tower online and thought it looked nice. It was perfect! When we pulled in, the valet was great. Very personable and it felt as if we knew him forever. The front desk was equally as great. They were able to help us remember all of the great spots in the downtown area. The room was perfect; elegant and quiet. When we come back to Ann Arbor, there is nowhere else we would rather stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umalum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

My daughter (!3) and I stayed in the Bell Tower while we were visiting her brother, a freshman at U Mich. The staff were, to a person, friendly, accommodating, and deeply concerned that we have a great stay. The valet parker RAN back and forth many times to get our car. The desk agent offered everything she could to help us (maps of the area, recommendations of places to eat, location of Zimmermans, etc.); she stored a drink for us in the staff fridge. When I turned up just after breakfast had closed, the dining room manager went to make me a cup of tea herself from the kitchen.

The hallways are blissfully quiet, the rooms are comfortable and cozy.

Best of all, you are in the center of the action, just a block from the center of campus and and all the wonderful stores and restaurants of Ann Arbor.

They say if you come for graduation you should make your reservations TWO YEARS in advance....hey, I'm not sure that far ahead of time that my kid, wonderful as he is, is going to graduate on time!

This mom and daughter from small-town Maine had a blast..

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bathmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bell Tower. We chose the Romantic Get-away package. We had a wonderful time. The staff at the hotel treated us as though we were the only guests, very attentive offering suggestions on places to go and how to get there. They made us feel so special. The package was a great value. The room was very elegant. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you to the staff for making our trip to Ann Arbor a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennaMarieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2009

I recently visited this hotel with my son looking at the University of Michigan. We stayed one night and took a campus tour the next day. When we arrived we were greeted by a valet who took care of our car and parking with no charge! The girl at the desk was very friendly when she checked us in.

After we settled we went back down to ask for restaurant recommendations and where we should visit around campus. They were able to tell us all about areas of attraction and great restaurants! The service was great!

The hotel seemed a little old but it was very clean. All the staff members I encountered were friendly and more than accommodating! If I were to return to Ann Arbor I would most certainly stay at the Bell Tower again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeledford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We stayed 3 nights. We found the staff attentive, the rooms were just fine, and the location very convenient. There is a turn-down service with chocolate & bottled water.
Wireless internet was included, and a cereal or buns - type breakfast. Valet parking. Our room did not have a fridge; I don't know if some do.
The exercise room has three machines. It's off the main streets so pretty quiet. New York Times delivered each morning to your door -- nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflyHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2009

The service was very attentive starting with the Valet and Desk clerks who remember your name. The rooms depending on which type vary in size so make sure you ask when making your reservation. The help has always been able to help get anything we have needed or forgotten and the location is right on campus.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ag333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.2 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#19 of 34 in Ann Arbor
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.7 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#12 of 34 in Ann Arbor
366 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ann Arbor
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Tower Hotel

Property: Bell Tower Hotel
Address: 300 S Thayer St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1699
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#4 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#5 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bell Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Hotel Ann Arbor
Bell Tower Hotel Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing