We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not outstanding”
Review of Haifa Falafel

Haifa Falafel
Ranked #288 of 595 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Israeli
Restaurant details
Ann Arbor
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good but not outstanding”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We ate with our kids at Haifa Falafel. Overall it is good choice, clean and fairly good value, Some items, such as the hummus were excellent. However, the fries and chicken were disappointing. This is a sit down place where you order at the the counter. The staff were fairly friendly.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sneachtaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why #1?”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Why this is #1 of all Ann Arbor restaurants?? Service is good, but the food is not that tasty for us. Sandwiches are large. Price is cheap. Lots of sour/cold stuffs. Meats are not hot as well. If you want to eat something hot, this is not the place you want to go.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spanishfly0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What Fresh food”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Just was in Ann Arbor shopping with girlfriends, went to trip advisor to find a restaurant and this was one of the finds on trip advisor!

Restaurant is very quaint about 8 tables. You can watch the chef make your food. The kitchen is very clean.

Upon arrival the staff is very friendly and helpful with dinner selections.

Prices are very affordable.
All three of us enjoyed our meals we would go back again we had...hummus, chicken shwarma , tabbouli rice and it all was great.

We will be back!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saralee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Had a quick dinner on a Friday night with my wife. It's not much to look at but it's great for take out or a quick meal. Very few seats inside so you may want to take your order to go.

The falafel was unlike any I have had anywhere, including Israel. Crispy and moist and a lot lighter than the standard falafel at most middle eastern restaurants.

We also had multiple sides items that were also very good and a chicken shwarma sandwich which was very good. The best thing about the total experience is the cost. Very, very reasonable and should be a hit with the local student population.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwgrncrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Falafel Ever!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Great place, great food. I have had many Falafels...but this is the best I ever had! Great job...keep up the good work. I will travel for this food!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haifa Falafel also viewed

 

Been to Haifa Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing