We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn
Ranked #12 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I have been staying for close to four months and experience has been really good with hosts (Jan and Larry) and the property itself. It is located in a very quiet and peaceful neighborhood, and my workplace, Briarwood Mall, downtown Ann Arbor, and U of M are easily accessible via cab, bus, or even on foot. I wholeheartedly recommend this place, and would return if there is ever a need for accommodation in AA. Good luck to Jan and Larry!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TS1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The B&B is clean, comfortable and the breakfast is exceptional! The owner Jan and her husband are great people. They were very nice with us and very helpful during our stay. It was one of my best experience with a B&B and I would definitely recommend it to young friends and to my parents as well!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Don't forget (and she will remind you) NO credit cards!! I stayed one night while my daughter was at orientation at U of M. This is not a walk to campus, but in a neighborhood not too far away. It looks like a house in a nice neighborhood. I felt most welcomed and the host graciously upgraded me to a larger room than the one I had booked. The room was large, nicely decorated and comfortable on a very hot summer day. I could easily imagine enjoying this room, with fireplace after a chilly football Saturday.
My only reservation was about the breakfast- not a big negative But, if you are used to the sumptuous breakfasts in a lovely dining room- that is not the strong suit here. If you are comfortable with a homey kind of basic breakfast in the kitchen, it's just fine- and better for your waistline.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1calvinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNsights, Owner at Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2016
Thanks for your INNsights! We offer a bed and breakfast in our home and welcome people to share our open concept kitchen where we can share conversation while preparing your fresh fruit pargaits, omelets and French toast from scratch, to accommodate your dietary needs. You nailed it! We are not formal - although we use table linen. We are not opulent - although we served in the dining room on Duncan Fife furniture. And yes, we are not downtown - which insures you are out of range of the loud music and beer pong games. Hope you felt that our pricing reflects a high value that walkable to downtown can't offer. We were happy to upgrade you to a larger room at no additional cost. So sorry we didn't see you back to enjoy that fire after a football game. Thanks for your feed back on credit cards. Listening to your dismay, and with the introduction of new, simple technology - WE DO ACCEPT CREDIT CARDS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirit Lake, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The Hostess and Host owners of this delightful B & B are charming and are extremely gifted in all facets of of making their guests feel comfortable and at home. Their knowledge of the City and the State make it easy to find Michigan's maximum potential for enjoyment during a stay there. The rooms are homey, comfortable and clean. The decor is charming but not so too fussy. I very much enjoyed my stay with these friendly and accomplished hosts. As a single woman traveling alone they offered a security level that was appreciated but not intrusive. Their driving directions (anywhere) were impeccable! I received the maximum value for my money.

Room Tip: Just call Jan, she will guide you to best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valwaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The inn-keeper, Jan and her husband Larry are very friendly and inviting. From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. Jan and Larry treated us like old time friends, rather than guests in a staunchy hotel. We were in town for the Michigan vs. Penn State game, and they even invited us to tail gate with them and their friends, sharing in all the pre-game festivities, food, and fellowship! We couldn't have asked for a better first-time, gameday trip to the Big House! We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to take in a good Wolverine's sporting event, tour of Ann-Arbor and surrounding areas, or even just to enjoy a nice get-away in a quaint, picturesque town.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alane011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We rented the whole house for a family event. It was everything we needed - perfect! 5 bedrooms/4 baths. Overlooks the golf course, a firepit in the back yard, great deck and gas grill, plenty of outdoor seating. Tastefully decorated, versitile spaces, comfy bed, country kitchen, AND a helpful innkeeper who thought of everything - fresh flowers, running trail suggestions, shopping, even got us restaurant reservations at a great place. Close enought to downtown but not in the noise of the student parties. Just right for us. We're going back for a football game.

Room Tip: Let the innkeeper listen and problem solve for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YourProspectiveGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Wonderful place to stay. Jan did a fantastic job making sure everyone was comfortable during a tough week of Michigan snow storm weather. Very accommoding. Even took us out for a bit of the night life in the Ann Arbor area! Good location for accessing shopping, restaurants and easy access to major freeways. Great place to stay for football games as well!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlgalyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
2.4 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
559 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
481 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 35 in Ann Arbor
723 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn

Property: Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn
Address: 1355 King George Blvd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-3214
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy homestay lodging accommodations or a house to rent in Ann Arbor on the first fairway of Georgetown Golf Club, Davies House Inn has a variety of flexible housing choices to satisfy your particular tastes and specific needs. Choose from single rooms, larger suites, an effeciency apartment, the main house or the whole house. Davies House Inn Georgetown is noted for its scrumptious breakfasts, killer UM tailgates, and outstanding personalized guest services. Picture yourself soaking in an aromatic, bubbly Jacuzzi; snuggling in a fluffy robe by the fireplace, or sipping some bubbly to celebrate your special occasion. Five lovely sleeping rooms for your comfort: three Suites with private baths; two Rooms share a bath to form a Family Suite. Take advantage of the flexible floor plan and choose the four-bedrooms & three baths in the Main House for your Girlfriend Get-a-Way, OR the Whole House rental with five bedrooms and four baths - perfect for family celebrations. A separate Efficiency Apartment offers private entrance, private bath, screened-in porch and kitchenette. Daily, weekend, weekly, or monthly rental is available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Davies House Bed & Breakfast And Extended Stay Inn Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing