We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn
Ranked #12 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

What can I say about Jan and the Davies House Inn. From the outset you feel like your visiting a member of your family rather than a guest house. Jan makes you feel at home in an instant, her home is your home for the duration of your stay. We had personally just arrived from England and completely new to the area. She provided tips and good advice of places to go and visit. The rooms are extremely comfortable, with TV and Wi-Fi and Jan will set the house up for your needs if required, she’ll give you a whole floor if desired. She provides a great breakfast in the morning that really sets you up for the day. I would thoroughly recommend the Davies House Inn, its in a great location for everything in Ann Arbor and is a truly relaxing place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNsights, Owner at Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2016
Thanks for your INNsights! We love making new friends from across "the pond". As a Certified Tourism Ambassador, we strive to help guests find the things that interest them and the places they need to go. Thanks for taking the time to give us a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I've stayed at the Davies House Inn on two separate occasions in the past two months and both were quite enjoyable. The inn is clean & cozy with spacious bedrooms ... the breakfasts were delightful and hearty. The hosts (Jan & Larry) really know the area for business and dining options. Thank you once again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKH865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNsights, Owner at Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2016
Thanks for your INNsights! We love helping people and try to do the things we hope for (or miss receiving) when we travel. Thanks for taking the time to say nice things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

New Year's weekend stay (4 days and nights) was great. Very relaxing and Jan/Larry kept us busy as we had nothing planned. Great hosts! We even went out to dinner with them. They know all the good places to go. Best breakfasts on the planet. Quiet and clean. Great location for all things Ann Arbor and beyond.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNsights, Owner at Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2016
Thanks for your INNsights! How many times returning now? We love having guests with whom we can share common interests: dinner, tailgate, music, theater - whatever! Thanks for coming back again and again! And, thanks for the lovely review. We are grateful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed here with my dad for the 2011 Air Force game weekend. Jan and Larry are great hosts, offer the great service of picking you up from the airport for a reasonable charge, and a trip into town when possible. Breakfast tastes great, rooms are comfortable and spacious, and area is quiet while being very close to town. Thanks for the easy-going stay Davies house! Go Blue!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AlexMiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNsights, Owner at Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2016
Thanks for your INNsights! Larry loved, loved, loved talking with your Father about political history of your native country. We were honored to be part of helping you and your Dad make memories on his first trip to UM. Great game, fun weekend. Please, come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife, daughter and I recently stayed at Davies House B & B. We were looking for an apartment for our daughter. Jan spent hours contacting local acquaintances trying to help us locate an apartment. The B & B was located right on a golf course, the rooms are quaint and the breakfast was great! Highly recommended to all trying to get away from local motels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I felt so welcome and comfortable. I hope to came stay again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I absolutely love Davies House, from the welcoming decor to the delicious food. It is so easy to relax and have a full nights sleep in the quiet neighborhood. It is also convenient to U-M and shopping at the mall; and Jan is very helpful with activity ideas to make your visit memorable. I totally recommend a stay if you want relaxation and pampering.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
2.4 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
559 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
480 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 35 in Ann Arbor
723 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn

Property: Davies House Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Inn
Address: 1355 King George Blvd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-3214
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy homestay lodging accommodations or a house to rent in Ann Arbor on the first fairway of Georgetown Golf Club, Davies House Inn has a variety of flexible housing choices to satisfy your particular tastes and specific needs. Choose from single rooms, larger suites, an effeciency apartment, the main house or the whole house. Davies House Inn Georgetown is noted for its scrumptious breakfasts, killer UM tailgates, and outstanding personalized guest services. Picture yourself soaking in an aromatic, bubbly Jacuzzi; snuggling in a fluffy robe by the fireplace, or sipping some bubbly to celebrate your special occasion. Five lovely sleeping rooms for your comfort: three Suites with private baths; two Rooms share a bath to form a Family Suite. Take advantage of the flexible floor plan and choose the four-bedrooms & three baths in the Main House for your Girlfriend Get-a-Way, OR the Whole House rental with five bedrooms and four baths - perfect for family celebrations. A separate Efficiency Apartment offers private entrance, private bath, screened-in porch and kitchenette. Daily, weekend, weekly, or monthly rental is available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Davies House Bed & Breakfast And Extended Stay Inn Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing