We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good milkshakes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Plains Burger Company

Great Plains Burger Company
Ranked #430 of 588 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good milkshakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We didn't get the fries or burghers just milkshakes and they were delicious. All flavors (vanilla, strawberry, and chocolate) were very good. The restaurant was very clean and I liked the atmosphere. I would come here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Burger period...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

If you like good old fashioned hamburgers and you haven't eaten here, you're missing out. This place has awesome burgers and fries. There's really nothing special about the restaurant, it's location, the stuff on the walls, the music they play.... you get the picture. It's just an incredibly delicious burger. Period. It's always clean, the service is quick and the food is always delicious. I consider this place somewhat of a secret. It's never too busy. I like it that way.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank table45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good burger, fries, and shakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

On our first visit the food blew us away. The (beef) burgers were juicy and flavorful. The menu also had chicken, turkey, black bean - just to name a few. There were many different toppings to choose from as well. The fries had a fresh flavor and were perfectly prepared. Three of us shared the large fries. We tried the chocolate and pumpkin shakes. Excellent!! . Our second trip was very good and we tried the black bean burger. It was very well seasoned. This place is a hidden gem. You should also try the different sauces available - very unique.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank songbird0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Every very good most of the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The whole family really likes this place. The shakes are really good and the fries are excellent and the large size is enough for 3-4 people to share easily. The burgers are good and the grilled jalapenos add a good spice, many good toppings are offered including the sauces. Do the ketchup, mustard etc yourself after you get the food. I also like the black bean burger a lot as well. You save a little because there is no need to tip, the overall prices are ok. Appreciate that there is malt vinegar available for the fries. Occasionally the burgers were overcooked or greasy but things are done well for the most part.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good burger and fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Slightly cheaper than Five Guys on State Street, but definitely better.

The only unfortunate thing is that it doesn't have a prime location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Plains Burger Company also viewed

 

Been to Great Plains Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing