We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and quick drive to hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay and quick drive to hospital”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly. Suites are great but single with queen is quite small. Location is about 10 minute drive from downtown/hospital. Plenty of parking. Breakfast is fairly mediocre even for continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Recommend suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    461
    179
    47
    23
See reviews for
482
174
139
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights . It was immaculate, had good lighting and everything had a new look to it.. The breakfast was ordinary motel fare but for just having a nice place to sleep, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Even though we had the freeway side, we did not hear noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europhile5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

There were 5 choices for cereals, 3 with sugar but that's not what bothered me. Having packaged bagels, muffin or danish did. Two types of bread would of been much better. Not only for people who can't have a lot of carbs or for diabetics but for people like me, who watch their calorie intake. 300 calories for one medium pastry is not what I had in mind as part of my breakfast. Buying bread surely would of been cheaper for the motel too.
Other than that the motel was just fine.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purple290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were booked here through Mott Children's Hospital, we were traveling from several states away. There was a mix up when we checked in, but it was not the end of civilization. It was also later rectified with a hassleless full refund. We stayed 2 nights, and changed hotels. We only changed because with a 10 year old and not a lot of entertainment, a pool was a necessity. However, without the pool and better tv channels, we preferred Microtel to the hotel we switched to. The staff was friendly and helpful and we were very comfortable there. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in a "2 Queen Beds" Room. The room was extremely small for us--3 adults and one child. It was hard to get all of luggage and other items in the room. The TV was old and hard to use on top of the wardrobe. On a more positive note, the hotel and room were clean and the hotel staff was friendly/helpful. The continental breakfast was great and had lots of choices. The location was good, but a little hard to find--it's behind another hotel and a few businesses. It's close to a grocery store (Buch's), some restaurants, and not too far away from the University of Michigan Hospital. They also offer a free shuttle service, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinmong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
172 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I gave this same hotel a negative review because of the desk staff, their attitudes toward guests and their lack of attention to cleanliness. The bed was also pretty bad last year. I stayed there last night on my way to a conference. It seems like a different hotel in the same location!
I was pleasantly surprised by the remodeling that had been done. The bed was better, the rooms definitely freshened, hall way carpeting has been replaced. The difference is notable.
I had a free upgrade to a suite. The hotel was very quiet last night. The room,bath, halls and lobby area were all immaculate.Towels were plentiful. The only strange item was the placement of the tv in the suites. It faces the end of the cupboard of the kitchenette and does not pivot.
I did not try the breakfast.
The same fellow checked me in last night at 8 pm as checked me out at 8 this morning. He was very helpful and nice. Detroit was experiencing a high wind situation with winds as high as 60 mph. Later in the evening, I noticed a lawn chair rolling around outside the main entrance. I called down to the front desk and suggested he may want to go out and retreive the chair before it hit someone's car. He took care of it. Last year's staff would have been surly and not done a thing.
I thanked him this morning. I said STAFF make or break any hotel. I did tell him about my negative experience last year and I was glad I had come back.
I had decided I'd give this place another chance and it was worth it. It's amazing the difference a year makes.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers face the parking lot, not the freeway. Room 308 is a 1 queen suite with a pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stategt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
221 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is really a GREAT VALUE, quite close to the university (mainly the North Campus).
Staff is very kind. Continental breakfast is cold but really good, the review who states otherwise is an exception (or over expectation). Also they do not close it exactly at time as many other hotel do.
Rooms are good and nice, very well equipped, comfortable beds, everything. You can take the 1 Queen room for a ridiculous price, or add some bucks and have a really agreeable mini-suite. If you are frequent guest like me (more than 80 nights last 2 years), or even less, you may ask - and get - a free upgrade on availability basis.
I spent hundreds of night in US hotels for work (High-Tec), pleasure and visiting our daughter here: this is surely the best value for price I ever had.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
5.2 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Address: 3610 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#8 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#9 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor hotel near Briarwood Mall. Our Ann Arbor hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and the University of Michigan. Greet the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast. Our non-smoking hotel offers dry cleaning service, truck parking and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites with sleeper sofas are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn And Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road
Microtel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Microtel
Microtel Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing