We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I chose Microtel for the short distance to Amtrak. I had...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara A C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for a few nights when I was presenting at a university workshop. The hotel was conveniently located near University of Michigan. My room was nice and clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff were very friendly. My only problem was finding the place. It is behind another hotel and the sign isn't obvious enough from the street. I had some confusion when trying to have a cab pick me up there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed for 4 nites on business and was very happy with my stay. This is a no frills hotel but it was very clean, had a comfortable mattress and nice towels....so that satisfies my needs. My only complaint is the room lighting, its flourescent tubing instead of lamps. I just don;t like that brite blue/white light but its a minor issue. I got a decent price on Priceline and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malibu93023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank racerx3331
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bernard U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This Microtel is very clean and well kept. Our room was fully adequate, and well equipped. Good location, near restaurants and supermarket. Very reasonable price for the area. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor

Address: 3610 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#9 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor hotel near Briarwood Mall. Our Ann Arbor hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and the University of Michigan. Greet the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast. Our non-smoking hotel offers dry cleaning service, truck parking and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites with sleeper sofas are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road
Microtel Inn & Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Microtel
Microtel Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing