We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Microtel in Ann Arbor is very good. The property is clean and tidy, service is good and the rooms are quiet allowing for good sleep. I would gladly recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Forrest B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Manny_Ahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my first time staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Ann Arbor, so I read some Trip Advisor reviews before my stay and I'm pleased to say that they were accurate.

The good:
nice hotel
clean, spacious rooms with kitchenette
friendly staff
comfortable beds
complimentary breakfast is simple but okay

Things to know:
It is difficult to find. Look for the large Holiday Inn which has entrance signs on Plymouth Road. The Microtel Inn is hidden behind the Holiday Inn.
The odd-numbered rooms face the freeway, so ask for an even-numbered room
The wireless internet doesn't work most of the time, so don't count on it
The walls are VERY thin. I could hear everything from the adjoining rooms. Running the fan at night helped to cover the noise.
The TV in the room only gets 20 channels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor

Address: 3610 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#9 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor hotel near Briarwood Mall. Our Ann Arbor hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and the University of Michigan. Greet the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast. Our non-smoking hotel offers dry cleaning service, truck parking and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites with sleeper sofas are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn And Suites Ann Arbor/Plymouth Road
Microtel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Microtel
Microtel Hotel Ann Arbor
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing