We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel only for night but were amazed by the customer service. We were just moving into Ann Arbor and needed to stay at this hotel because our house was not live in ready yet. The staff at the front desk welcomed us warmly and provided batteries and a ladder (to change the batteries in the smoke alarm in our new house) free of charge. The hotel does not look much from the outside but the rooms have been recently renovated and the decor is very elegant. We really loved our stay here and would like to thank the staff for making our stay extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear that your experience was outstanding and the staff went above and beyond to provide you with batteries and a ladder to assist you in your new home. We will always do what we can to take care of you as our guest as you are are number one priority. Thank you for your positive comments about our recent renovation. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    103
    38
    18
    6
See reviews for
93
70
42
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stay at a lot of Red Roofs because of the pet friendly policy and easy access to the out of doors, and this one shines above all the rest. Barb at the front desk always greets you with warm enthusiasm and efficiency. The rooms are updated and always very clean. Having a Big Boy attached to the front makes breakfast a snap. Across the back parking lot is an Appleby's for dinner, again with no driving when you're tired! There's also a CVS drugstore on the other parking lot corner if you've forgotten something. What more could you need?!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location as I'm glad to hear your experience was a pleasant one. One of the perks of Red Roof as a brand is our pet policy. This hotels prime location offers convenience as well as variety. Thrilled to know that you took advantage and visited our neighbors, Big Boy, Applebee's, and CVS. I am looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I liked the Red Roof Inn ,because it was close to the VA Ann Arbor Medical Intensive Care Healthcare Hospital. I was there for to weeks while my better half had heart surgery. Sarah at the Red Roof Inn did her best, to help get me a room, even when they were very busy. I was from out of town and I feel Sarah went out of her way to help me. I also like the shuttle bus to and from the hospital. Thank You all at the Red Roof Inn For all of your help.
Judy Converse, Hastings, Michigan

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our location. Our close proximity to the VA and U of M Hospitals provided a convenient place for our guests to stay. I'm glad that you took advantage of our shuttle bus so you didn't have to deal with the traffic and parking in Ann Arbor. I hope that your husband is doing well and recovers shorty. Thank you again for choosing us and would love to have you again if the need arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, IN
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We choose this hotel based on TA's ratings. I am always skeptical of Red Roofs based on experiences years ago. I know Red Roof is reinventing itself so we thought we would give it a try. The hotel is nothing fancy, pretty basic sleeping room. Mattress was a little hard. Room a little small but definitely had enough space for 2 people. The bathroom was clean as was the room. I thought the room was a little but compared to the others around it was a decent price for us. The hotel is attached to a Big Boy. They give you a voucher for a free breakfast. The Big Boy has a special menu for the Red Roof breakfast which doesn't really give you too much to eat. However, if you choose from the regular menu you get $3.50 off per person of your meal. My husband and I spent only $14 between the two of us for breakfast and we had more than enough to eat from the menu.

We would stay here again for an overnight when in the area. The clerk who checked us in and out was absolutely wonderful. We had dinner early and therefore got back to the room early. Our TV kept cutting out, it is satellite but there were no storms. An appropriate adjustment was made the next day. Sarah is a true asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting about your experience on Trip Advisor. I can appreciate the fact that you did some research prior to your visit. I am sorry to hear that your past experiences with the chain were not as positive as this one. My goal is to eliminate your skepticism by providing great rooms and service. I am glad to hear that your interactions with the staff were "Wonderful". We look forward to having you as a guest of our again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We picked this hotel because it is convenient to the Hospital Center and has a pet-friendly policy. We were so happy to find out that besides those pluses, the rooms are attractive and clean, with all the amenities we could want, parking is very easy, and the grounds are well-kept. What truly makes the hotel excellent is the staff, who were so helpful to us as we tried to maneuver through medical issues and timing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I'm glad that you found our proximity to Ann Arbor area hospitals convenient. I will be sure to share your positive comments about the staff with my team. We understand that a lot of our guests are in town to visit medical facilities and we ensure they are kept comfortable while we provide the flexibility needed for the stay to be enjoyable. I appreciate that you thought so highly of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I just had the opportunity to stay at this Red Roof Inn and what a treat it was. The first impressions were positive with the facility having great curb appeal and an easy to find location. And, then the room--wonderful. The room was spacious with a perfect office area, was meticulously clean, had a nice contemporary feel with clean lines and smooth surfaces, had exceptional lighting, and everything worked perfectly. The complimentary breakfast was voucher to the adjacent Big Boy. In short, I could live here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPatrick33629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent positive experience with us. I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our curb appeal as well as our renovated rooms. Spacious and contemporary was exactly what Red Roof Inn had in mind when the concept was designed. Thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here for my daughter's graduation and it was pet friendly. The rooms have been updated and it was a nice size. The hotel has exterior room doors and we were able to park right in front of our room which was very convenient with our little dog. The breakfast vouchers really needed to be used on the breakfast buffet (unless you are not very hungry), but the buffet was very good. Do get your free coffee in the hotel lobby so you don't have to pay for the coffee at Big Boy.

Room Tip: Get free coffee in hotel lobby before you get the breakfast buffet which will charge you for coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking to time to post your comments and visit our location over graduation weekend. Congratulations to your daughter on her recent graduation. I am glad you found our exterior entrances convenient. Most guests seem to feel the same way, especially when traveling with a pet. We look forward to having you as a guest of ours again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Property: Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Address: 3621 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#5 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, in landscaped surroundings - 4 mi fm downtown Ann Arbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing