We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this place at all costs!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bel-Mark Lanes

Bel-Mark Lanes
Ranked #5 of 10 Fun & Games in Ann Arbor
Attraction details
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid this place at all costs!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a total waste of time and money going to this dump. The machines don't work and neither do the rude and unhelpful staff & management. You spend all your time trying to get someone's attention only to be ignored.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank milly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    2
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for Office Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have held an office outing two years in a row here. Each time the staff have gone out of their way ensuring we have had an excellent time. The food has been wonderful and we will be back next year. Even our interns had fun and want to be invited back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank UoM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I go bowling here once a week with friends and we have great. Its a great place to chill and the pizza is great.

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SUCKS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a little kid's birthday party here, machines stopped working and the staff were rude and unhelpful. They really are skilled in ignoring people. The pizza was average, the Pepsi was flat and the kids all had a miserable time. No wonder they give free kids games in the summer vacation, it must be to make up for all the birthday parties they ruin throughout the year. Save your money and spare your child and their friends a miserable birthday.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank jill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bar Manager is an ill-mannered lout”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I will not never, ever go back to this awful place ever again. The bar manager (he has a beard, ear ring and a perpetual scowl) is intimidating, rude and useless guttersnipe so full of his own pathetic self importance. He deliberately ignores patrons as they try and place an order from the bar while he stands and cleans his filthy fingernails. The pizza was the only good thing about the whole experience (kudos to the cook) but overall it's a rotten place with rotten staff. Save yourself the disappointment and go to Colonial Lanes as I will be from now on.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank kev b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bel-Mark Lanes also viewed

 

Been to Bel-Mark Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing