We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent 1 Saturday night here during a visit to Ann Arbor. It's right off the highway and near lots of shopping/restaurants (we ate dinner at the Macaroni Grill across the street). It was a bit of a long trek to our room - up the elevator, down the hall, turn and go to the end of the hall...But the room was clean and comfortable. The beds were great. We had a microwave and fridge (didn't request it or anything), and made use both for leftovers, so that was a bonus. The hot tub was not working while we were there. The breakfast was definitely adequate (hot and cold food - the oatmeal was hidden in the far away corner with the coffee), but PACKED on Sunday morning when we went down. I would recommend this place without hesitation.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaGummibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    70
    38
    19
    17
See reviews for
70
54
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Raoids, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

If you want a reasonably priced, clean room, Comfort Inn is your place. The staff was professional and friendly, they have added a complimentary breakfast, and the room was very clean and had good linens. The only problem was a very slow internet.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likestoroam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary. We had the suite with king size bed & hot tub. We were impressed on how nice the room was. It was clean and the cost was reasonable! We will be staying here again for a night away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidnkelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
778 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

After a poor experience at the Sheraton due to a flood following problems with the sprinkler system there, and after walking, with cases and at 10.30 at night in the dark, across a highway and several parking lots, we arrived to find a friendly receptionist who was efficient and helpful. Rooms were made available without any documentation or fuss and whist the rooms are basic, they were clean. It would have helped if the shower had been more efficient, though.

Breakfast was set out and again, rather basic to what I would have received at the Sheraton, at least there was hot coffee and muffins.

Whilst a Comfort Inn may not be the standard of hotel that I would normally check in to, I was pleasantly surprised at the service level and may consider the chain in the future and certainly recommend to others on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Hotel was very clean and in a good location. Rooms were large and had microwaves and fridges which were nice. The internet was very slow and certain times of the day it was impossible to use. Also there were some employees gossipping very loudly in spanish near the breakfast room one morning and I found it very rude. I mean seriously, if you are going to have a loud personal conversation at work, the least you could do is have it away from your guests. Other than that it was pleasant, but it was
noisy at times.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzytravelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalhart, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Small, dated rooms. Blankets & sheets were worn. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetmommy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ann Arbor hotels

Massillon
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at this Comfort Inn, and we have been very pleased with our rooms. They have always been clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.And with our son now a student at Eastern Michigan, we will be making frequent visits. This is the best hotel we've found, and I would recommend it to any other college parents looking for a great place to stay close to E.M.U.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for a AAA discount if you are a member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#30 of 34 in Ann Arbor
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
#23 of 34 in Ann Arbor
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites University South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Address: 3501 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University South 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn And Suites Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites University South Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing