We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed 3 nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stayed 3 nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have family in the area and found this was a great place to stay during our visit. This particular property was very nice and we were glad that we had found such a good place as we were staying in the area for 3 nights. Comfy beds, very clean, everything well maintained. Nice lobby and breakfast room. Front desk staff were especially helpful and helped us find restaurants, a nail salon, and helped find places we wanted on our map. They alerted us to road construction and areas to avoid. The price was very good as was the location. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    69
    37
    17
    17
See reviews for
67
54
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

A hotel I always stay in during the football weekend. The hotel had been renovated since my last stay. I made great use of the new flat screen tvs during down time. I was happy there was also a fridge and microwave in the room that were very convenient. I booked multiple rooms over the phone with Nicole. She was very helpful and got all rooms together as well as any adjustments I needed before my arrival. She was also very nice and her customer service was exceptional. Overall I was more than satisfied with my experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Customer service is definetely not a strong point here. Stayed with a large group for several nights. Went to the desk multiple times because the room keys wouldn't work.. best comment.. "well it worked earlier" When inquiring why our room wasn't available at 5:30pm, their response, " well, I don't clean rooms". There are absolutely no general seating areas - not allowed to watch a baseball game on the TV in the breakfast area. Our group was asked to not meet in the lobby, we were making too much noise... and the list goes on and on. Better than sleeping in your car . . but there are an awful lot of choices in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyMom_in_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

we stayed 2 nights for a football weekend. check in was easy. the girls at the counter were great and friendly and informative. the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the showers have nice pressure. the negative was someone was either letting their kids run non stop up and down the halls, the person above us was walking on their heels for hours. it was nonstop into 1am. i finally had to call down to the front to have someone check it out, because you can hear every footstep and it just sounds like a pounding on the walls. we just cranked up the air conditioner fan and turned back on the tv to drown it out. finally about 2 am the person upstairs finally went to bed. the bad part is we had to get up at 530am. same thing happened on saturday night, but we were so exhausted from the long day and lack of sleep that we just passed out with the tv on, so im not sure how long it continued that night. we did not eat the breakfast, or use the gym or the pool, so i cannot comment on that. i did address the issue of the loud stomping when i checked out, and the front desk girls were very apologetic. i am returning next saturday, so i asked for a room on the 3rd floor to see if that will help.

Room Tip: i would say to try the 3rd floor, because you will hear every footstep in the halls and above you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltz400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stay here whenever we are in Ann Arbor and we've never been disappointed. Good value- includes decent breakfast. Easy to get into town but removed from the hubbub of downtown Ann Arbor. Always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaxweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We accidentally booked the wrong Comfort Inn in Ann Arbor. One allows pets, one does not. This one does not. We travel across country with our dogs and that's the first question we ask. We called and were told pets were allowed, but might have called the other hotel by accident. We didn't sneak our pets in, we marched them through the front reception area. The clerk came to our room and gave us two options: pay $100 or remove the pets right away. I proposed a third: pay $100 tonight, let them inspect the room in the morning. He said he'd ask his manager and get back to me. All was professional and courteous. We explained the unintentional error. He returned 10 minutes later and told us if we didn't get the pets out immediately, he'd call the police and evict us (this was 11 p.m. during Junior Olympics when there wasn't another room in the city). I asked about the option to pay $100 and he said he'd never said that. Three times he threatened to call the police if we didn't remove our dogs immediately. He went from zero to hostile for no reason and treated us like criminals. One of my family members had to sleep in the car with the dogs and none of us slept much. Never staying anywhere near this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ann Arbor hotels

Denton, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We really enjoyed this motel. Friendly staff, super clean, good breakfast. Our room even had a working bathroom vent (very rare in our experience). The price very reasonable. We will definitely stay here next time we're in A2.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123books
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#29 of 34 in Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
#25 of 34 in Ann Arbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites University South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Address: 3501 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University South 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn And Suites Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites University South Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing