We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here everything was avaerage accept the service was acceptional. Claire at the front desk made our trip stress free as possible and was very diligient in making sure all guests were looked after......

Great job!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have stayed at this CI several times on trips to visit family in Ann Arbor. It is comfortable, quiet, clean, and convenient to freeway and shopping mall. Has been recently remodeled so in good condition. Breakfast is only fair but on a par with this price point hotel. Rooms are good size. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good value for Ann Arbor. You do need a car to get to downtown and u iversity area as it is several miles from there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelife16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I'm traveling through Michigan for interviews and decided to stay in Ann Arbor at the last minute. I'm not the type of person to complain, but I was disappointed with the service and quality of this Comfort Inn for the price. I arrived late in the evening and the bed wasn't made and both trash cans were full. I informed the clerk at the front desk and he said "sorry but there's not much we can do". I would suggest staying somewhere else if you have the option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UltimateTraveler405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I had an issue with having the wrong date booked and needed help in getting a refund because I was booked as a "no show". They took care of it promptly and offered to rebook my reservation in the future. Steven Dally was the person who took care of me and was very understanding, accommodating and gave me awesome customer service. In situations like this, you sometimes expect push back, but he was very positive when I told him what the problem was and offered a quick solution. I told him I would be definitely remember this when booking another room in Ann Arbor next time. I highly recommend this hotel based on how they respect their customers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had a weekend reservation at this hotel for 11 months and spoken to them several times about a room change, including twice that week. Ann Arbor sells out on football weekends. I had changed my contact info to my cell phone since I was traveling. My cell phone number was on the reminder reservation they sent me so they definitely had the right number. When I tried to check in with 2 other people, after midnight since I had a guaranteed reservation till 7AM the next day according to their reservation email, they had cancelled my reservation and gave my room to someone else!. They had tried to run my card at 9:30 that night, they said, and had a problem. However, they did NOT even TRY to call my cell as the contact number they had. They called my home in CA!!! They cancelled my reservation and left 3 of us stranded in a sold out city! The night clerk helped find a room in ANOTHER CITY. We got to bed at 4AM. That hotel, a MUCH NICER PLACE, cost me an additional $238. I tried to call the hotel GM for 3 days after I returned home and was ignored. He had been told what happened the next day, Sat and purposely would NOT return my calls until I filed a formal complaint with Choice Hotels. He didn't care what happened, that they didn't use the contact number given, left us stranded and cost me an additional $238. He offered one night stay at his hotel, that's all. I went back to Choice Hotels and raised the level of complaint. They only offered $50 in coupons! When I refused, they raised their offer to $100 in Choice Hotel coupons. I had to spend an additional $238 because of their mistake. In addition the supervisor I spoke with at Choice Hotels also did not care what had happened, even stating that if there is a card problem, they have NO RESPONSIBILITY to even try to contact you!!! They just give away your room! Calling, he said, was just a courtesy, He didn't care that they had called THE WRONG NUMBER! Neither the hotel GM who had ignored my calls, nor Choice Hotels corporate took ANY responsibility for what happened! They just DON'T CARE about customers.
Stay away from this hotel and other Choice Hotels because if you have any problems, they will IGNORE YOU, and take NO RESPONSIBILTY for their mistakes or the consequences..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is located close to the freeway. It seems to be newly renovated as well and a clean and inviting hotel to stay while on the road for business. The Front desk staff ( Nicole ) was very helpful with hotel layout and local entertainment as well.

Kustom

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had a few qualms about staying at this hotel. I have had a lot of bad experiences at hotels especially ones in the mid-west. This stay proved to be one of the best I have had in many years. One reason being was that when I arrived I was under a great deal of stress. But when I walked and was welcomed so warmly by the attendant, I almost instantly felt the stress was lifted. She was so helpful. When I needed more towels, I walked down there Nicole offered to bring them up for me. Just a great experience, I felt I'd remark on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#31 of 35 in Ann Arbor
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#11 of 35 in Ann Arbor
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites University South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Address: 3501 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £64 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University South 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn And Suites Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites University South Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing