We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 28 October 2006

My husband and I stayed one night after a Football game. The room was on the small side but clean, comfortable and quiet. I give extra points to a hotel that uses fitted sheets on the bed and the bathroom had an actual working exhaust fan. The breakfast room was very small but there were plenty of open tables. The mall is accross the street with lots of restaurants but everything was very busy. We went accross to the other side of the freeway and found a wonderful Japanese restaurant with immediate seating.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2006

The rooms were decent: clean and relatively comfortable. A small fridge and microwave in the room make longer stays a little more economical. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and 'dinner/afternoon snack' which is especially helpful when traveling with kids and trying to stick to a budget. The dining area is very small, though. Too many tables and chairs packed into a small place. Larger guests and wheel chairs would have a hard time in the dining area. The pool, while nice, needs to be cleaned better and more often. Two of my three kids wouldn't swim in it because they said it felt 'slimy'. My one BIG COMPLAINT, however, is that there's a budget motel right behind the hotel and those guests come through for the food and to use the pool. You don't see the motel from the road. I'm not sure if the motel is part of the same group that owns Comfort Inn but they share the back parking lot as well as the amenities. Twice the number of guests using using the facilities. Something to think about when booking.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank libbyglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 一階の部屋は駐車場に直面するので、不安ならアッパーフロアをリクエストした方が良さそう。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ふにゃーる
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Raimon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos são bem silenciosos. Bom chuveiro e ótima cama. Tudo o que a gente mais precisa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maroca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: todos sao de otima qualidade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcosmaimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fk_mafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#30 of 35 in Ann Arbor
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites University South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Address: 3501 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University South 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites University South Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing