We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cupcakes around!”
Review of Cupcake Station

Cupcake Station
Ranked #2 of 14 Bakeries in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes around!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I LOVE Cupcake Station, much more than Just Baked! The Cupcake Station frosting has flavor where as the other place's frosting taste like sweetened crisco.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sthack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
164 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“WOW! Amazing Cupcakes!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Decided desert was in order and so we tried the Cupcake Station. I don't tend to frequent cupcakes and I'm no cupcake expert, but this might have been the best cupcake I've ever had! I had the special and it was just incredible. I will note that the inside isn't anything special and there isn't much space, but I'm sure glad we went!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

By the time we arrived in the evening, choice was limited, service was desultory and the cupcakes we did get were dryed out - at a minimum, the price should have been reduced later in the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank munsterlander23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious Cupcake”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Made a quick stop in here to pick up a cupcake while passing through Ann Arbor. I chose the triple berry which consisted of (I think) strawberry cake with fresh blueberries baked inside and a raspberry buttercream frosting. All parts of this little gem were clearly made with fresh fruit, whether whole or pureed. It was really quite delicious -- and it takes a lot for me to rate a cupcake so highly when I'm very spoiled by the gourmet cupcakes I get from my local bakery at home. The cake was moist and flavorful, blueberries fresh and firm and juicy, and the frosting a nice consistency and very flavorful. It all worked together beautifully -- like a hybrid of a cupcake and a muffin, in a good way. I'll definitely be back for more next time I'm in town. My only regret was buying just one...

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glacierqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,127 reviews
1,300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 832 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dessert or a Quick Treat”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stopped in this place for the first time after having dinner down the street. We were not interested in a heavy dessert at the restaurant and this place filled the bill for a smaller sweet treat. The location was easy to find on Liberty amongst the small storefronts. The interior of the store is nice in appearance and is essentially set up like an ice cream shop with a few tables for seating. The selection of cupcakes was very nice with several interesting choices. There was a sugar free option which I appreciated. The other three of my family members got a Watermelon and a Samoa (coconut buttercream frosting on a vanilla cupcake) cupcake and a Monster cookie (with coconut and chocolate). It was all delightful. The prices were very good making this a great place to stop for a quick treat if you are in downtown Ann Arbor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cupcake Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing