We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cupcake Station

Cupcake Station
Ranked #2 of 14 Bakeries in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
235 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Best cupcake ever! I had the Chocolate Salted Carmel cupcake. The cupcake tasted just like a chocolate cake my Mom used to make, light and fluffy texture, very chocolately and moist. Perfect. The frosting was another big hit, not too sweet, buttery and creamy. Can't wait to go back and get something different. Priced well, too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible Cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This shop has so many delicious varieties of cupcakes that's it's hard to decide. I'm quite partial to the carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. Moist and amazing flavor!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I LOVE Cupcake Station, much more than Just Baked! The Cupcake Station frosting has flavor where as the other place's frosting taste like sweetened crisco.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sthack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
164 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“WOW! Amazing Cupcakes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Decided desert was in order and so we tried the Cupcake Station. I don't tend to frequent cupcakes and I'm no cupcake expert, but this might have been the best cupcake I've ever had! I had the special and it was just incredible. I will note that the inside isn't anything special and there isn't much space, but I'm sure glad we went!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

By the time we arrived in the evening, choice was limited, service was desultory and the cupcakes we did get were dryed out - at a minimum, the price should have been reduced later in the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank munsterlander23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cupcake Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing