We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
208
110
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
110
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews briarwood mall towne place suites pool toys full kitchen small kitchen sized refrigerator yogurt short drive parking lot laundry room king bed free breakfast housekeeping staff other hotels the breakfast area hot tub sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have been a guest at the Towne Place suites Ann Arbor South since it has opened, the staff is friendly nice and make you feel you are coming home. Proximity to the Briarwood Mall is a big plus. Rooms are clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: Might want o stay on the even number room side a tad quieter
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for being such a great guest ! It was wonderful to read that we make you feel at home during your stays at the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor South. We value your business and hope we continue to exceed your expectations. I did not see a reservation for your next stay, but hopefully we will be seeing you soon!

Have a great day !

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Brand new hotel, nicely appointed rooms, professional but friendly staff, free wifi and breakfast. The breakfast is decent...self serve scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, cereals, toast,bagels,juice and coffee. Only about a 10 min drive to Main St. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thehungrytraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you had such an extraordinary stay with us while you were visiting the Ann Arbor area. It's so great to read that you made the most of your trip by taking advantage of our location and amenities! We look forward to having you again on your next trip!

See you soon!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in April in an accessible room. Everything is new and clean in this recently completed building. All staff members were exceptionally friendly. Even the cleaning crew smiled and greeted us in the hallway. The room had new stainless steel kitchen appliances, even an automatic dishwasher. The cabinets were filled with new stainless steel pots and pans that were cleaner and more modern in design than those we have at home.

The beds were very comfortable. We did not experience any disturbing noise levels even though the hotel was fully booked for at least one of the nights of our stay. Plenty of hot water at all times of the day and night. The heating system worked very well. The parking lot is close to the building entrances which would be helpful for someone with a disability.

Our only criticism is that the towels could have been a bit thicker.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank The_Unraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Towneplace Suites Ann Arbor South. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in April. It was great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking notice to the wonderful amenities that our rooms have to offer. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Thanks again!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Have stayed several times at this property and love it. Everyone is helpful and friendly. The suites are tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Location is perfect if you want to spend the weekend shopping at Briarwood Mall or for business meetings in the State/Eisenhower area. Although they don't have a Bistro, their snacks and morning breakfast are always the best!

Room Tip: I didn't order room service and not sure they offer this option but given my experience with everything else I can't imagine it being bad if available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyBee2k08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Towneplace Suites Ann Arbor South. Our team strives to create an excellent and unique experience for all of our guests. We are so glad that we did so with your stays at our hotel! I agree with you on our convenient location , it accomodates well for all types of travelers. Once again thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Have a great day!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip for a month and its price tag was the same as any other hotel in the area. It's much nicer having the extra room and kitchen if needed. Every staff member I dealt with was more than accommodating, and one of the friendliest I've had in all of my travels. They even went out of there way to recommend entertainment and restaurants for me off the beaten path. This will be my destination hotel anytime I'm back in the area. Marriott owes this team a big kudos for their service. Thanks again guys !

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrednh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was great to read that our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. We understand that when traveling for business that you have many choices when it comes to lodging. We are glad that the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor South is your destination when coming to the area. We cant wait to have you come back and stay with us again!

See you soon!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews