We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We met my sister and her family here for two nights. We each stayed in a studio suite with a king and a pullout. We each have one child, so it was perfect. Everything is new and clean. The kitchen is smaller than in some other suites with kitchens, but there was ample storage for food and it was really all we needed. The kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, which were clean and festive with beach balls and noodles provided. It is located in a nice area for walking, with plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as a mall with a play area for small children. The hands on museum was a short drive away and the kids enjoyed it immensely. Wireless internet service worked well. When I initially had trouble with my laptop, I called and they were ready to send someone to the room. I figured it out in the meantime. The only constructive comment I would give was with regard to the breakfast. The breakfast more than adequate, with a number of hot items - eggs, sausage, waffle maker, oatmeal. However, the seating area is very limited for the size of the hotel. Also, on the last day, we arrived at 9:20 and the breakfast closed at 9:30. Many of the items were empty and many were not refilled. There didn't seem to be any communication as to whether or not the items would be refilled. Some people waiting in line weren't so nice about it. I'm not sure if this is a common occurrence or it was a one time issue. Regardless, we were impressed with our stay!

Room Tip: We liked our studio suites with king beds. We had a view of the parking lot and my sister, across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you so much for the review and the photos! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here in Ann Arbor while spending time with your sister and her family. The location of the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor is very convenient for our guests with many restaurants and the Briarwood mall located within walking distance. Thank you for taking notice to that. I do appreciate your feedback on the breakfast. What you experienced with the breakfast is not the norm and apologize that this was less than satisfactory. We are addressing the issues you had so that you and other guests will not experience this in the future. We hope that the next time you decide to have some family time that you choose the TownePlace Suites to make more memories!

Have a great day !
Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Due to a home renovation in our house, we had to move into the Towne Place Suites Ann Arbor for close to five weeks. Despite the circumstances of our stay, we have been so pleased with the hotel and level of service. Staff is extremely friendly and welcoming, enquiring about our home and doing whatever it took to make our experience a positive one. Rooms are clean and new. It may be a moderately priced hotel, but treatment is that of a boutique or high priced hotel. The manager Jamie, was extremely receptive and responsive too our requests and needs as hotel guests. On every day Brittany was at the front desk, we were wished a good morning, or a welcome back in the evening. All the staff we met were very friendly and welcoming, with a smile on their face and a willingness to help at every turn. Fresh cookies in the evening were such a welcome treat, as well as the fresh fruit available all day long. Free wifi and a common area with a little more space was accessible 24/7. The location of the hotel was ideal and so close to everything. With 5 of of staying in small quarters, the 2 bedroom suite was clean and kept tidy. Five weeks is a very long time to be in a hotel, but this experience was so positive from start to finish. The staff here is truly what made this a great experience and stay. They are a model example of customer service - I wish more hotel staff could be like the staff here. Thanks again Towne Place Suites Ann Arbor for making our stay as pleasant and positive as possible, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel - new, clean, convenient, and superb staff and management.

Room Tip: Great one and two bedroom suites available that can comfortably sleep 5-6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review! We truly enjoyed having you and your family stay here with us while your home was being renovated. Our team strives to make every guest feel as if they are at their home away from home. We are so lucky to have people on our team to give such great attention to our guests and provide the kind of service that we strive for. I will share with our staff your kind words and appreciation towards them and our hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again but for different circumstances of course!

Thanks again!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have been a guest at the Towne Place suites Ann Arbor South since it has opened, the staff is friendly nice and make you feel you are coming home. Proximity to the Briarwood Mall is a big plus. Rooms are clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: Might want o stay on the even number room side a tad quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for being such a great guest ! It was wonderful to read that we make you feel at home during your stays at the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor South. We value your business and hope we continue to exceed your expectations. I did not see a reservation for your next stay, but hopefully we will be seeing you soon!

Have a great day !

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Brand new hotel, nicely appointed rooms, professional but friendly staff, free wifi and breakfast. The breakfast is decent...self serve scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, cereals, toast,bagels,juice and coffee. Only about a 10 min drive to Main St. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thehungrytraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you had such an extraordinary stay with us while you were visiting the Ann Arbor area. It's so great to read that you made the most of your trip by taking advantage of our location and amenities! We look forward to having you again on your next trip!

See you soon!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in April in an accessible room. Everything is new and clean in this recently completed building. All staff members were exceptionally friendly. Even the cleaning crew smiled and greeted us in the hallway. The room had new stainless steel kitchen appliances, even an automatic dishwasher. The cabinets were filled with new stainless steel pots and pans that were cleaner and more modern in design than those we have at home.

The beds were very comfortable. We did not experience any disturbing noise levels even though the hotel was fully booked for at least one of the nights of our stay. Plenty of hot water at all times of the day and night. The heating system worked very well. The parking lot is close to the building entrances which would be helpful for someone with a disability.

Our only criticism is that the towels could have been a bit thicker.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank The_Unraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Towneplace Suites Ann Arbor South. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in April. It was great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking notice to the wonderful amenities that our rooms have to offer. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Thanks again!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Have stayed several times at this property and love it. Everyone is helpful and friendly. The suites are tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Location is perfect if you want to spend the weekend shopping at Briarwood Mall or for business meetings in the State/Eisenhower area. Although they don't have a Bistro, their snacks and morning breakfast are always the best!

Room Tip: I didn't order room service and not sure they offer this option but given my experience with eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyBee2k08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Towneplace Suites Ann Arbor South. Our team strives to create an excellent and unique experience for all of our guests. We are so glad that we did so with your stays at our hotel! I agree with you on our convenient location , it accomodates well for all types of travelers. Once again thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Have a great day!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip for a month and its price tag was the same as any other hotel in the area. It's much nicer having the extra room and kitchen if needed. Every staff member I dealt with was more than accommodating, and one of the friendliest I've had in all of my travels. They even went out of there way to recommend entertainment and restaurants for me off the beaten path. This will be my destination hotel anytime I'm back in the area. Marriott owes this team a big kudos for their service. Thanks again guys !

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrednh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was great to read that our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. We understand that when traveling for business that you have many choices when it comes to lodging. We are glad that the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor South is your destination when coming to the area. We cant wait to have you come back and stay with us again!

See you soon!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
#11 of 35 in Ann Arbor
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 1301 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1562
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £80 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® in Ann Arbor is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. You can keep up with your exercise program in our fully equipped fitness center or relax & play in the indoor pool and hot tub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure the proximity to many major businesses and attractions make the TownePlace Suites byb Marriott® the choice when staying in Ann Arbor. Conveniently located to University of Michigan, Briarwood Mall, University of Michigan Hospital, Mott's Children's Hospital and downtown Ann Arbor the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Ann Arbor South is the hotel of choice for business or leisure travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing