We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
201
109
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
109
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbriarwood malltowne place suitespool toysfull kitchensmall kitchensized refrigeratoryogurtwalking distance to the mallwaffle ironsuite hotelspool area was cleanshort driveparking lotdorm roomking bedfree breakfasthousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff was friendly and hospitable. The hotel was very nice and clean. I did have a problem with a beeping noise in the room, but maintenance was sent over very quickly to fix the problem. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I would stay here again if I am in the Ann Arbor area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you so much for the review! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor's staff works hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. I was so glad to read that your problem with the beeping noise was fixed immediately. Our team is on point with acting promptly to any guest issues. We hope that you do come back to visit the Ann Arbor area. There are plenty of events and festivals that go on through out the year. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The Staff at the Townplace Suites were some of the friendliest I have encountered. They have a nice dog area. The rooms are clean, decor is pleasing, and the beds are comfortable - which is important! I would say the common areas are small, but we only stayed one night so maybe it is adequate? The breakfast area did seem crowded, but offered many choices - I grabbed a few wrapped to go items (yogurt, muffin, cereal bar) since we were in a hurry. We had wanted to stay in the downtown area, but the location was easy access to everything and worked out well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our team works hard to provide an experience that is memorable for every guest. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness and comfort of the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. We also feel that it is very important and our housekeeping staff makes it their #1 priority. It was a pleasure to read that our staff were some of the friendliest that you have encountered. They have passion to do what it takes to make the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor a great place to stay at. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Ann Arbor area!
Have a wonderful day!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights while visiting friends and family in Michigan. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were large and we even got a roll away bed so that our children did not have to share the sleeper sofa.

The breakfast was the same each morning - cereal, hard boiled eggs, make your own belgian waffles and breads. Snacks, beverages and treats were available in the lobby for purchase and coffee was served all day. We drove to downtown Ann Arbor to walk around and do dinner. Traffic was really heavy all around us each day beginning at 4 pm until about 7 pm.

The pool was clean with noodles and balls to play with. The fitness center was a good size with 2 treadmills, an elliptical machine and weights. We could walk to Briarwood Mall for lunch and dinner. We did laundry while swimming, very easy.

Overall, a great stay in a large room with great service.

Room Tip: You should request a room on the Briarwood side - you will hear less traffic (although we still had to run our fan all night to dull the noise).
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. Thanks for taking notice to all of our amenities. Our team takes pride in all of the amenities that we have to offer our guests. From the toy noodles in our pool to the corkscrews in our kitchens, detail is what makes the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor a great hotel. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting friends and family in Michigan!
Have a great day!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Every Time that we have been in Ann Arbor, we stayed at the Eagle Crest Marriott, the last stay at the Eagle Crest made me so mad that I wanted to leave the Marriott brand and not come back, so I used up my points and figured this would be my last stay in a Marriott branded hotel. Not expecting much as far as friendliness or guest service this property puts the Eagle Crest to shame. From check in to check out, we were greeted by warm sincere greetings from everyone, I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience from your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. Each member of our team works hard to ensure that every guest experiences the best stay possible. I'm glad to hear we met our goal! Our team is honored that you will choose the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor when you are in the Ann Arbor area.
See you soon!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Came here from PIttsburgh for the night before drop off of our son at Michigan for orientation. Room was large which allowed for repacking and going over final details. Breakfast was not the best I have had at a Marriott, but it was okay. Overall, the experience was good and met expectations.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank MJonesPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime Q, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking notice to how spacious our suites are. Being an all suite hotel,our studio suites are 30% larger than the average hotel room. The space is a major convenience to our guest who are here for business or even relocations. Also, thank you for the feedback on our breakfast. We are currently working on expanding our breakfast selections by adding more hot items. When you come back to Ann Arbor to visit your son, we hope that you choose to stay with us again so that we can exceed your expectations!

Thanks again and Go Blue!

Jaime Quayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews