We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TownePlace Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have been staying for three months now and this wonderful hotel has been a shining example of home away from home. Comfortable beds, soft towels, staff that won't let you down, and nice quiet rooms. I don't think you could go wrong, especially for the price. Neighboring hotels are in much worse condition for the same or higher costs. My only complaint would be the color scheme is not a soothing earth tone, but for what a room needs to be, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hello James! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have exceeded your expectations. The team understands that many of our guest are away from home for long periods of time. They are willing to do what it takes to customize your stay to make you feel like you are at your home away from home.
Thanks again!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

The team at this hotel has it together. From the "Go Blue" greeting, to the coozies with the hotel name an a big "]v[" on it, the people here get it. Room was immaculate, the beds OH SO comfy, and the location perfect. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBlueInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review! The team truly appreciates your kind words. We make our guests our #1 priority and will do what it takes to make sure that each guest leaves the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor with exceeded expectations. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the hotel and our excellent staff. We can't wait to have you back again and thank you for staying with us!
Go Blue!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here two nights at the end of August, and was very pleased with our stay. The room was a nice sized suite, with a efficiency kitchen. Everything was clean, and the staff, particularly Jenna, were all very friendly and went out of their way to help.

Amenities were nice - free Internet downstairs, free parking, complementary breakfast and a pool and weight room. If I'm ever in the Ann Arbor - Detroit area again, will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKB1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks for the review ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. Thank you for taking notice to all of the amenities that the hotel has to offer. The management team did share the review with Jenna and recognized her for her great customer service! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ann Arbor.
Sincerely,
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This is the best Townplace Suites I've ever stayed at. Every person I interacted with from check in to check out was super friendly, accommodating, and professional. The exterior and interior of the hotel are brand new and spotless. The rooms by the highway are a bit noisy but not enough to keep you awake at night. Breakfast was free and of decent quality. Coffee and fresh fruit in the lobby were a great touch. The lobby is relaxing and the front desk has games to take back to your room to play. Workout room was spacious with cardio and weights as well as personal TV's on the machines. Location was good and is nearby the mall and many places to eat, right off the highway in from Detroit. The suites have a full kitchen and large fridge. The quality was simply amazing and I'd look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peekie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review! The team values the feedback and appreciates your kind words. Thank you for taking notice to our friendly staff. Our team works hard to make sure that all of our guests have the best experience possible. We are so glad that we did so during your stay.
We cant wait to have you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Finally got the time to review my 3 months stay at Towneplace... I lived there from march to june while doing a research fellow at University of Michigan an it was great! I really felt like home, except for some weekends when groups or entire families had some event in the region which could be very noisy and messy... But I was at a hotel so that was ok.

Rooms have a great size with lots of storage space, which is very important for someone staying for longer periods. The huge bed was very comfortable. Loved the working space which I used a lot. Internet quality was great! The bathroom is in a good size. Shower was good but some towels were too rough.

Kitchen area is great with a full fridge, cooktop, dishwasher, microwave and many utensils. The only downside for me was the absence of a oven. It would be nice to have some rooms equipped with it for extended stays.

The location is great even for me. I had no car and had no problem with that. The bus stop is right across Briarwood mall. Breakfast was great during week days, with everything you need to start your day. I was really impressed about the bad manners some guests had towards breakfast during weekends but that was not the hotel's fault. Some guests complained about the size of the gym but considering the size of the hotel was good with the main equipments you might need.

Hotel was great but the staff was awesome! Very friendly and welcoming! Was really nice to get "home" and having people greeting you by your name and asking how your day was specially when there was some fresh m&ms cookies!! Sometimes they even had the time to chat a little.
There was a lot of staff changes during my stay but that didn't compromise the overall service. They were very helpful and tried to make everything possible to really make you feel at home. Thanks for that!! Specially to Brittany who was a sweetheart... The housekeeping staff were very attentive.

I loved my stay there and I'm looking forward to be back in November! Keep up the good work and the quality of service!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for the kind review Carol! We truly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to having you and your husband in November. Being away from home can be difficult, so our team strives to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Your review was shared with the staff and they will continue to work hard in providing the best service possible.
Thanks again and see you soon!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Traveling w grand kids, indoor pool was cold, hot tub wasHOT, room smelled of garlic, breakfast not that great. No fruit, ran out of milk and yogurt. But, room was nice and clean, price was fair for quality.

Room Tip: Room was close to pool, and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red8586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. I do apologize for the breakfast not being up to par. The breakfast staff has been notified of the issue and will resolve it to make sure that it doesn't happen again. We hope that you give us the chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Ann Arbor !
Have a great day!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Love this place. It was spacious, clean, friendly, well taken care of and I was very comfortable. The location is excellent, so convenient to the college and stores needed for moving our daughter into her apartment. On other reviews they mentioned the noise from the freeway - I found that if you set the fan option for on all the time, you can't hear the noise and we slept well! Will try and stay another time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnetonkamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We value your feedback and appreciate your kind words. Thank you for pointing out the convenience of our location. Being just 2.5 miles away from the U of M campus and just a few hundred yards away from Briarwood Mall, our location works well for any type of traveler.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ann arbor!
Take Care.
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 1301 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1562
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £89 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® in Ann Arbor is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. You can keep up with your exercise program in our fully equipped fitness center or relax & play in the indoor pool and hot tub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure the proximity to many major businesses and attractions make the TownePlace Suites byb Marriott® the choice when staying in Ann Arbor. Conveniently located to University of Michigan, Briarwood Mall, University of Michigan Hospital, Mott's Children's Hospital and downtown Ann Arbor the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Ann Arbor South is the hotel of choice for business or leisure travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing