We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Tower Hotel(Ann Arbor)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
189
106
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
106
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbriarwood malltowne place suitespool toyssmall kitchensized refrigeratoryogurthard boiled eggsshort drivefree breakfastother hotelsparking lotlarge mallthe breakfast areacollege visithot tuban extended stayroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have been staying for three months now and this wonderful hotel has been a shining example of home away from home. Comfortable beds, soft towels, staff that won't let you down, and nice quiet rooms. I don't think you could go wrong, especially for the price. Neighboring hotels are in much worse condition for the same or higher costs. My only complaint would be the color scheme is not a soothing earth tone, but for what a room needs to be, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hello James! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have exceeded your expectations. The team understands that many of our guest are away from home for long periods of time. They are willing to do what it takes to customize your stay to make you feel like you are at your home away from home.
Thanks again!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The team at this hotel has it together. From the "Go Blue" greeting, to the coozies with the hotel name an a big "]v[" on it, the people here get it. Room was immaculate, the beds OH SO comfy, and the location perfect. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBlueInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review! The team truly appreciates your kind words. We make our guests our #1 priority and will do what it takes to make sure that each guest leaves the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor with exceeded expectations. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the hotel and our excellent staff. We can't wait to have you back again and thank you for staying with us!
Go Blue!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here two nights at the end of August, and was very pleased with our stay. The room was a nice sized suite, with a efficiency kitchen. Everything was clean, and the staff, particularly Jenna, were all very friendly and went out of their way to help.

Amenities were nice - free Internet downstairs, free parking, complementary breakfast and a pool and weight room. If I'm ever in the Ann Arbor - Detroit area again, will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKB1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks for the review ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. Thank you for taking notice to all of the amenities that the hotel has to offer. The management team did share the review with Jenna and recognized her for her great customer service! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ann Arbor.
Sincerely,
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This is the best Townplace Suites I've ever stayed at. Every person I interacted with from check in to check out was super friendly, accommodating, and professional. The exterior and interior of the hotel are brand new and spotless. The rooms by the highway are a bit noisy but not enough to keep you awake at night. Breakfast was free and of decent quality. Coffee and fresh fruit in the lobby were a great touch. The lobby is relaxing and the front desk has games to take back to your room to play. Workout room was spacious with cardio and weights as well as personal TV's on the machines. Location was good and is nearby the mall and many places to eat, right off the highway in from Detroit. The suites have a full kitchen and large fridge. The quality was simply amazing and I'd look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peekie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review! The team values the feedback and appreciates your kind words. Thank you for taking notice to our friendly staff. Our team works hard to make sure that all of our guests have the best experience possible. We are so glad that we did so during your stay.
We cant wait to have you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Finally got the time to review my 3 months stay at Towneplace... I lived there from march to june while doing a research fellow at University of Michigan an it was great! I really felt like home, except for some weekends when groups or entire families had some event in the region which could be very noisy and messy... But I was at a hotel so that was ok.

Rooms have a great size with lots of storage space, which is very important for someone staying for longer periods. The huge bed was very comfortable. Loved the working space which I used a lot. Internet quality was great! The bathroom is in a good size. Shower was good but some towels were too rough.

Kitchen area is great with a full fridge, cooktop, dishwasher, microwave and many utensils. The only downside for me was the absence of a oven. It would be nice to have some rooms equipped with it for extended stays.

The location is great even for me. I had no car and had no problem with that. The bus stop is right across Briarwood mall. Breakfast was great during week days, with everything you need to start your day. I was really impressed about the bad manners some guests had towards breakfast during weekends but that was not the hotel's fault. Some guests complained about the size of the gym but considering the size of the hotel was good with the main equipments you might need.

Hotel was great but the staff was awesome! Very friendly and welcoming! Was really nice to get "home" and having people greeting you by your name and asking how your day was specially when there was some fresh m&ms cookies!! Sometimes they even had the time to chat a little.
There was a lot of staff changes during my stay but that didn't compromise the overall service. They were very helpful and tried to make everything possible to really make you feel at home. Thanks for that!! Specially to Brittany who was a sweetheart... The housekeeping staff were very attentive.

I loved my stay there and I'm looking forward to be back in November! Keep up the good work and the quality of service!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for the kind review Carol! We truly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to having you and your husband in November. Being away from home can be difficult, so our team strives to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Your review was shared with the staff and they will continue to work hard in providing the best service possible.
Thanks again and see you soon!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews