We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We drove 900 miles to stay in Ann Arbor for a game at the University. This new hotel to Ann Arbor is a refreshing change to the existing hotels that have been there for years. I know this place wasn't around 2 years ago when I was in Ann Arbor. It is new, modern, clean, spacious and is close to everything you need in Ann Arbor. Beyond the quality of the hotel, the great breakfast and the clean rooms, I was mostly impressed with the service. I have never been treated so nice by a hotel staff. Perhaps it was the exhausted look on my face from traveling 900 miles with 5 kids, but I was taken care of with a smile the entire weekend. They called me by name throughout the trip, got to know the names of my kids, and really cared about my experience. I will be back next year!!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Two-Bedroom Suite. They are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGoBlue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hi Barry K! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to read that our team has been the friendliest team that you have encountered. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you as our guest and to introduce you to the brand that we love!
Our team looks forward to see you next year,
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

The staff were very dedicated and helpful. The hotel was very clean. While we did not take advantage of it, there is a mall just nearby. The property appears quite new and in very good shape. The breakfast was generous (and they had no problems with bringing food back to our room, which was very convenient with little kids).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJ_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words! Our team is glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. Thank you for pointing out friendly staff. We are passionate about providing our guests with an experience that is memorable. Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We're local and stayed here for a night during a power outrage last week. I will be recommending this hotel to all out of town guests ! Clean and modern, lots of floor space and a full kitchen. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The kids loved the pool & hot tub. Comfortable beds, good shower, & full size dining table in the room make eating in enjoyable. There's a nice sidewalk from the hotel to the mall - perfect !!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank KristieLeeonthetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hello! Our team really appreciates that you are going to recommend the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor based on your experience. We understand that power outages can cause many inconveniences so we strive to make you feel at home in our suites and with our service. Although the mass power outage was unfortunate, it was great to meet many of the locals and show them the new addition to Ann Arbor. Hopefully there wont be a power outage in the near future, but if there is you now know that you have a home away from home!
Thanks again!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

As the title implies, this is not your typical Towne Place Suites.

We recently stayed here for three nights while we had some tests done at the University of Michigan Cancer Center. We picked it based upon the positive reviews at this sight. We were not disappointed.

The property is relatively new and is extremely well kept, quiet and clean It is located on the south side of Ann Arbor just off the Interstate 94 in a shopping center. It is a little tough to find so make sure you have good directions or use a GPS. It is about a 15 minute drive to the U of M Campus and a 20 minute drive to the hospital.

There is a large shopping center next to it and several restaurants in the area including fast food and Olive Garden and Max and Ermas.

First, I would like to comment on their customer service. I short it was fantastic. EVERY person we interacted with was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful from check in to house keeping to the manager. We usually stay at Marriotts and I can tell you this place is every bit as good. We had planned to stay only one night but needed to stay three nights. They were very helpful in handling this even though they were booked up.

We requested an early check-in and our room was ready when we arrived. We requested a top floor and got it. It was very quiet, and very clean.

Regarding food service, they have fresh fruit and coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hrs. a day. Fresh baked cookies in the evening and a hot breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was your typical one found in hotels (waffles, cereal, bagels, english muffins, yogart, etc.) It wasn't bad. There is a full service restaurant next door in another motel.

There is good well lite parking.

In summary, I have never stayed at a Towne Place Suites before but will stay here in the future while having treatment at the hospital.

You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: I always request a top floor room. Our room faced the parking lot and was quiet. I don't know if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the review! It was great to read that our hotel and team exceeded your expectations while here for treatment. Our team takes pride in making our guests our #1 priority. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was visiting the University of Michigan when I chose this hotel. This is just a really nice hotel! The area the hotel is in is a shopping center with all kinds of shops and what. There is a Whole Foods very close by should you need groceries. The overall size of my room wasn't huge, but it was laid out efficiently and very functionally. When you enter the room, a small kitchen is on your left; complete with fridge, sink, two burner stove, microwave, and all the utensils necessary. On the right is a closet. Passing through into the rest of the room there was a small workspace on the right and a couch beside it also on the right. Opposite both these items against the wall was the king size bed. A very comfy bed too! Turning past the bed was the small well appointed bath. All the furniture in the room appeared to be nearly new. The room was spotless. I was completely impressed with my choice and will definitely stay again. The room would be perfect for one or two adults. I don't know if the double bedded rooms are any larger but if they are not it may be difficult for families.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank jaitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for the review! Our team appreciates your feedback and kind words. Thanks for taking notice to your room layout. With our studio rooms being 30% larger than the average hotel room and each having a fully equipped kitchen, they function well for short or long term stays. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Ann Arbor!
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member and typically stay with them. However when I was booking a weekend family reunion in Ann Arbor, all the Hilton properties, Double Tree, Hampton Inn, etc, needed a contract signed and a commitment from me personally to pay a minimum of $1000 if we canceled with 3 weeks of the event. Because this was a family reunion with 4 elderly parents and relatives from 7 different households any kind of emergency could force us to reschedule the reunion. So the cancellation policy with Hilton lead me to this lovely hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming to us upon arrival and through out the weekend. The rooms were clean, well maintained, beautiful and comfortably furnished and had some features I hadn't seen before in a hotel like this. Our group used the lobby/breakfast area for our dinner one night. They even had a gas grill on an adjoining patio that we could have used. Great job Marriott. I hope this is the wave of the future for this type of hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a kitchen with a microwave if you are there for a longer period get one with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Lacrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review! Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor to host your family reunion. We understand that emergencies can happen and that is why we take pride in doing a courtesy hold for our groups. The courtesy hold leaves our guests with no financial obligations. The team is glad that we could help to make your family reunion a success and that we exceeded your expectations.
We hope to see you again and have a wonderful day!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I'm am usually a Residence Inn person but my wife picked this when our last few stays were at Residence Inns that the property was a little dated. These rooms are a little smaller than the Residence Inn and do not have a full kitchen but with a cook top microwave and full size refig and dishwasher I can easily make due. The hotel looks almost new so it's looks well maintained. The Residence Inn are attracting folks that want to stuff 6 people into a room and it gets really noisy at times. Breakfast was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review . Our team values your feedback and appreciates your kind words. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor is the newest Marriott property in the Ann Arbor area opening in October of 2012. Thank you for taking notice to our fully equipped kitchens that have everything from a corkscrew to pots and pans. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you as our guest and for your loyalty towards Marriott properties.
We hope to see you again!
Brittany Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 1301 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1562
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £89 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® in Ann Arbor is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. You can keep up with your exercise program in our fully equipped fitness center or relax & play in the indoor pool and hot tub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure the proximity to many major businesses and attractions make the TownePlace Suites byb Marriott® the choice when staying in Ann Arbor. Conveniently located to University of Michigan, Briarwood Mall, University of Michigan Hospital, Mott's Children's Hospital and downtown Ann Arbor the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Ann Arbor South is the hotel of choice for business or leisure travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing