We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relocation to Ann Arbor - TownePlace Suites is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relocation to Ann Arbor - TownePlace Suites is the best!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My family and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites for 3.5 months starting in January 2014 as we looked for a house in Ann Arbor. The team there is fantastic and I can't say enough good things about everyone we encountered. The hotel is a few years young and is kept immaculately clean by the great housekeeping crew. Not surprising since everyone from housekeeping to management cares alot about the the guest experience. If you're staying in Ann Arbor for a night or a month, you can't go wrong there.

I'd give them 6 stars if I could.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpInTheAir80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Front Desk at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hey Chris! Thank you so much for the GLOWING review! We have truly loved having you and your family here with us. I am so pleased to hear that your experience here has been great and we look forward to welcoming you back! Our team takes pride in making our guest feel at home and we are glad to have you as a part of our TownePlace Family.
See you in a couple weeks!
Alex Wade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    92
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
126
29
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean, great location and good customer service. Conveniently located 5 minutes from U of MI. Would definitely come back.

Mall next door and plenty of parking. Kitchen in room is fantastic. Loved the welcome bag with water and fritos.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melthegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Front Desk at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi Melthegolfer!
Thank you so much for your kind words about the experience you had here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. It is our goal to exceed all of our guests expectations and we are so glad that we did so with your stay! We look forward to having you and the gymnasts here with us again in the near future!
Have a wonderful day!
Alex Wade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I spent one night and I have to admit, the staff was incredibly professional and helpful. I had to ask them several questions regarding breakfast, check-out times, places to eat nearby, and a few other things. The people who worked there literally came from behind the desk, named a few places to eat, showed me where they were located on this map that was on the wall, and even provided me a magazine with coupons for these places.

The room was very clean, easy to get to, quite, and spacious. The mattresses were comfortable, not too hard, but not too soft. The pool area was clean, maintained, and best of all, available. The fitness center was a little small and didn't offer much room if more than two people wanted to workout without using a treadmill.

Overall, I would definitely return to this location next time I am in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rynsgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Front Desk at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello rynsgr8! Thank you so much for the glowing review! Our team takes pride in providing our guest with a memorable stay! I am so happy to hear that our team made that possible with your visit to Ann Arbor. We also aim to be as knowledgeable about the area as we can in order to provide our guests with the best recommendations and I am extremely happy that we were able to do so. Thanks again! We look forward to having you back the next time you are in town!
Have a wonderful day!
Alex Wade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were recently in town for an event at the Michigan Theater and found this hotel. It is directly across from a large mall and dining options. The University of MI is just a short drive away (few miles from the hotel). The room felt like a modern apartment! The the kitchen area was stocked with silver wear, plates, pots, and a full stove and dishwasher. The stainless steel appliances added to the modern feel. Beds were comfy and the desk was great for sitting and completing work. The sofa expands into a bed which is great in case you need to make extra sleeping arrangements based on how many are in a room. Breakfast was basic with bread, milk, waffle maker, cereal, and oatmeal packets. Would be nice to have fresh oatmeal. Its the first hotel I've been to that had string cheese as an option at breakfast, which is great! That is a good grab and go snack for kids and adults. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4GTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hello 4GTravels! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. It was great to read that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor has to offer. We get excited about introducing our guests to the brand that we love! Our team looks forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the area.
Have a wonderful weekend!
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a great stay. In town for a hockey game.
Room small for a family of 4.
Hotel staff was great, they planned a leprechaun visit tour room while we were out. They loved it.
The staff is ahead of the game.
Breakfast bar a little smaller than others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michiael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hello Michiael! Thank you for your kind words and feedback from your experience with us. It was great to read that your family enjoyed the visit from "Lewey the Leprechaun". I must say that our team enjoyed it too! We have fun while providing our memorable guest service. I cant thank you enough for giving us the opportunity to serve you as our guest. The next time you and your family are in the area, we hope to have you back!
Have a wonderful day!
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Jordan, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

While the rooms are a little on the expensive side, the clean, comfortable and family-friendly atmosphere more than makes up for the higher price. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed every moment. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words, Jayme M! I sincerely appreciate you taking notice to the great value of the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor. Our team works hard to give every guest a memorable experience and we are so glad that we did so with your stay. Next time you and your family are in town, we would love to welcome you back!
Thanks again and Go Blue!
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romulus, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I'm back for the third time. I spent my birthday here in January,and the staff was great at my
beck and call. Today 3/1/2014 I'm back with a family from my organization (nonprofit) and they
are amazed at the staff, the rooms, the breakfast, they have Never seen a hotel like this. This place just helped this family want to be able to become self - sufficient sooner and treat their
family to this type of hotel. The kids are having a blast in the pool, I am so glad I could share
the TPS with this family, I never would have taken them to any other hotel, loving this one the
way I do.

Room Tip: I stayed on lower and upper level, recommend both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany V, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Barbara! Thank you so much for writing another glowing review on your experience with us.I was pleased to read that the family you brought with you enjoyed their stay as well.Our team takes pride in our hotel and in making our guests our #1 priority. I cant thank you enough for introducing them to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ann Arbor.
We hope to see you and the grand kids soon!
Brittany Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 34 in Ann Arbor
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Property: TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Address: 1301 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1562
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® in Ann Arbor is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. You can keep up with your exercise program in our fully equipped fitness center or relax & play in the indoor pool and hot tub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure the proximity to many major businesses and attractions make the TownePlace Suites byb Marriott® the choice when staying in Ann Arbor. Conveniently located to University of Michigan, Briarwood Mall, University of Michigan Hospital, Mott's Children's Hospital and downtown Ann Arbor the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Ann Arbor South is the hotel of choice for business or leisure travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing