We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only so-so ; noisy from highway traffic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Regular Garden Inn property, nothing special. If you like hearing truck noise and being kept awake at night by every semi tractor travelling on I-94 between Detroit and Chicago, then this is the perfect hotel for you. It did have clean rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Riccardo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Hi Riccardo J,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways we can improve the hotel and we appreciate the input that you have offered. I appreciate the time that you took to provide a review.

Have a wonderful day,

Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

April, 2013. If you need to stay in Ann Arbor, Michigan for any reason at all-go to the Hilton Garden Inn. It's new, clean, and very comfortable. The staff is excellent, and even though it isn't in the downtown area, it is very close to shopping and just a few minutes drive to downtown, the University of Michigan and restaurants. We didn't use the pool, but could see that the families that did were having a great time. They have a very comfortable lobby with a fire that we enjoyed on several cold evenings, a bar, guest laundry that was extremely clean and well-kept, and a beautiful fitness facility. My daughter and I stayed for four nights and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear lmk1740,

We are here to serve you and we are so happy to hear that you had a chance to experience the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor's great service! I will be sure to share all of your wonderful comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Ann Arbor.

Take Care,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Nothing bad to say, nice clean rooms, decent food and bar(fantastic happy hour specials), nice pool and workout room. Above anything the customer service was great. Only slight negative from my perspective is that its not downtown in the heart of ann arbor, though the easy access to I-94 is surely a plus to many. I would return for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Hello Andrew G,

Greetings from Ann Arbor! Thank you for providing such great feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate all of your kind words about the hotel. Come back soon for Happy Hour!

Have a great day,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

From check in to check out was above any standards I have encountered.
Free tea, coffee, hot Chocolate and cookies in the evenings
Great pool for kids and its away from hotels traffic areas. Staff must have been hired for amazing personality
Totally positive experience, very well maintained and managed property
Congratulations

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brownboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Hi Brownboy7,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate all of the positive feedback that you have to offer. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to town!

Sincerely,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Everything you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Hotel is new and in excellent condition, pool is nice, especially for young children (our kids are teenagers and still enjoyed it) Great location to several good resturants and UM.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your recent stay at the HGI Ann Arbor! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your teenagers liked the pool - many times we find that the teenagers and adults enjoy the pool just as much as the younger kids!

We hope you are in the area again soon.

Best,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Very nice stay for our family of four. We stayed in a very clean and well appointed room with two queen beds. The downfall -- the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! Staff was helpful and friendly. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies available in the lobby. Would definitely recommend - just know you will not sleep well on those mattresses!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markgeck21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Hi Markgeck21,

It is so great to hear that you had a nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. I will share your feedback with the rest of the team as they would love to hear it. Thank you for providing the comments on the mattress as well - it is something that I will share with our leadership team at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Ann Arbor area.

Take Care,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We were only here for a night while visiting the university, but it was clean and comfortable. Service was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast the following morning was great before heading out for the tour!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank ninglot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Hello ninglot,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review for us on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay - the entire team will be pleased to hear it.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £97 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing