We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with BIG integrity!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Our daughter goes to school at UofM so we stay in hotels when we visit. I saw that Hilton Garden Inn has the best reviews, and about the same price as the rest. We were not there for much time, but it was very clean and fresh. We left about 8 am, and were on the road, when I got a phone call from the hotel. They asked if I had left something in the room. I couldn't think of anything, and then realized it was my TAG watch. They said they have it, the maid service had found it under a towel in the bath. WOW! The watch was an anniversary gift and worth several thousand dollars. My hat goes off to this hotel, and their amazing staff!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy072260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello nancy072260,

It is so great that you had an opportunity to stay with us this fall and see your daughter! We do pride ourselves on having Big Integrity here at the hotel and would have thought of nothing other than call you to return your watch. I hope the next time that you are in town visiting your daughter that we will be seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here over the weekend with a soccer team and the hotel and staff were great. The food was also very good. Especially the chicken wings were to die for and after a terrible dinner at the Pizza House we went back to the hotel and ordered more wings. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariposa0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello Mariposa0817,

Thanks for the great feedback! We love having sports teams here and particularly enjoyed having your soccer team here this fall. The team in the kitchen enjoyed hearing the good comments on the food. Let us know the next time you will be in town for a tournament and we will be sure to stock up on the wings!

Have a great day,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Front lobby Staff were not as helpful & friendly as comments I read. But over all a great experience with our stay. Very clean and smell nice. Noise level from above room could be better. Love the 24 hr pantry, friuty water, coffee & tea & treats at the fron of the hotel. Breakfast was great as well. A very family friendly hotel to be in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dashanddanimum829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi Dashanddanimum829,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a response. I apologize that you did not receive the same helpful and friendly service that you have read about here on other reviews. Let me assure you that we do try to wow each guest and I am sorry that you did not have a chance to experience that. It is nice to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities in the lobby as well as the breakfast in the Garden Grille and Bar. We look forward to an opportunity to wow you in the future.

Have a wonderful day,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Hotel is an exceptional deal with service and great amenities. Close to the Detroit Airport and right off of 94 Highway . Unusual for a hotel to be Business, Couples, Family and Female Solo Friendly (I was even there on the very busy M.U. weekend). But this hotel is all that and more! Plan ahead for reservations this hotel will always have repeat costumers and will sell out fast. Sincerely, RoyalHorseLady

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RoyalHorseLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear RoyalHorseLady,

I am so happy that you had the opportunity to stay with us this fall. Thanks so much for the great comments. We do try to be inviting and the perfect fit for all kinds of travelers and it is nice that you were able to see our efforts shining through. Thanks for the proving the tip about making your reservation in advance and selling out - it does happen quickly.

Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Have a great day,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was recently built and is quite impressive. The facilities are immaculately maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The room was large and comfortable. It is very convenient to Briarwood, business areas, I-94,etc. The rate was reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi Jeff G,

I am so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We were recently built and opened in October 2012, so it has just been a year now. Being close to I-94 and Briarwood Mall is definitely convenient for all of our guests and I am glad to hear this was a benefit for you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Ann Arbor.

Sincerely,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

this is a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. in the evenings there are always warm treats in the lobby and hot coffee. the rooms are clean and well equipped. I've stayed here several times when I need a room in town and out of town family members have stayed here for extended periods many times. I only wish it were pet friendly. there is no included breakfast - but there is a good extra-cost breakfast bar with cooked-to-order quick service food just off the lobby

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dave21204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello David R. R,

Thank you for the great review of the hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team at the hotel strives to offer the best customer service and it is great to hear that you had all friendly interactions. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in town.

Have a great day,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This new property (one year) in A2 is a "luxury" HGI. Spacious, attractive lobby with infused water. Comfortable rooms. Quiet location despite being on perimeter of a shopping mall. Outside seating area has fire pit (it's chilly middle of October evening here). I have been alternating between Hampton Inn and Sheraton, but this property will be my exclusive choice from now on. Very reasonable rates (at least when the Wolverines are not at home) including a reasonably priced breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSGPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello DrSGPrice,

It is so wonderful that you enjoyed your recent stay with the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. I am also pleased to hear that we will now be your exclusive choice when you are coming to town. Isn't that fire pit the best? It offers such a great ambiance to enjoy a cocktail or a glass of the fruit infused water after a long day. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
624 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
#10 of 35 in Ann Arbor
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £78 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing