We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With many options near this is the hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
NH seacoast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“With many options near this is the hotel to stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

New building, comfortable rooms and lobby, great staff, full amenities, and easy access to most areas of Ann Arbor, little more to say. My hotel of choice when in Ann Arbor - 5 times in last 12 months.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank tjzzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hello tjzzone,

Welcome Back! It is such a great feeling for our team to know that you choose our hotel every time you come to Ann Arbor. We will always strive to make your stay clean, comfortable, and simply the best. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks for the great comments!

Best Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    192
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
360
124
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley CA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We spent three days at the Hilton Garden in while visiting family for Thanksgiving. We were absolutely delighted. The hotel is newly remodeled, and spotlessly clean. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, the bathroom large and updated (nice, strong shower). Although the location isn't breathtakingly scenic (near the Briarwood mall on the outskirts of Ann Arbor), we had a pleasant view of fields and trees. The lobby is inviting, with a gas fire and plenty of comfortable couches and chairs. There's a workout room with all the basics, and a nice indoor pool (great for families with children). The staff members are kind, responsive, and accommodating. We had breakfast here on Thanksgiving morning (note: breakfast was not included in our room rate - be sure to check), and even though they were working on a holiday, the staff members couldn't have been more upbeat and helpful. The hotel works best if you have a car, because the Hilton Garden Inn, like virtually every hotel in Ann Arbor, is outside the downtown area. But it's an easy drive - about 8-10 straight down state street -- right into the heard of campus and downtown. If you're looking for a reasonably-priced, convenient hotel in the Ann Arbor area, you can't do better than this!

Room Tip: You might ask to face away from the mall - there's a nice view with trees and fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hello Kathryn A,

I love the title that you chose to leave with your feedback: "An excellent stay in every way." Even just the title makes the team feel great, but all of your comments were so pleasant to hear. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your Thanksgiving stay. We realize that you had a choice of where to go and we are happy that you chose us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town visiting family.

Happy Thanksgiving!
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

What a nice place! Well laid out, newly remodeled and welcoming. We stayed in Ann Arbor for one night before we went to see the Ford Museum in Dearborn.
The Hilton has a decent restaurant and bar. Cookies in the lobby throughout the day. Exercise room and pool and free breakfast. The only thing I didn't like about the breakfast were the pancakes. I never tasted anything like them and I hope I never do again. Maybe some people like them, I didn't. Kind of greasy tasting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi Dave W,

Thanks so much for all of the great comments. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to visit the restaurant, pool and fitness room. Also, thank you for the feedback on the pancakes. I will be sure to share this with our Executive Chef as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience that we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor the next time you are in town.

Enjoy your day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent one night here after cancelling a reservation on another hotel for lack of electricity. The Hilton Garden Inn @ Ann Arbor is brand new, very nice, the staff is very polite and provides great service (especially Shayna). Even though it's a bit on the pricey side I find it very much worth it. Didn't get a chance to use the indoor heated pool or hot tub but I definitely bring your bathing suit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hello Joel V,

Thanks for the great feedback! I shared your review with our team, but with Shayna in particular and she was so pleased to hear that you thought so highly of her service. She and the rest of the team strive every day to provide the best service possible and clearly this shows. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Ann Arbor, and yes, don't forget your bathing suit!

Take Care,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin-TX
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Seemed like a new or newer hotel, so everything was clean and crisp, the room was great (see my pictures). The only problem is that it's very close to the highway and it does makes it a bit hard to fall asleep while it may also wake you up in the night or in the morning prematurly. So if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room in the other side, it might help?

Breakfast was great. I thought everything was well done.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi traveler5125,

Thanks for the feedback! Yes, we are a new hotel and just opened up in October of 2012 - we have maintained that clean, crisp atmosphere for the last year and will certainly do so for many years to come. I apologize that you felt the highway noise was a bit loud. When checking in, if you let us know that you are a light sleeper we will try to provide you with a room away from the highway. We also have white noise machines for anyone that is interested. I will share your comments with the team as we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is nicely decorated and very comfortable. Lobby has self serve Starbucks coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Cookies at night and lots of good places to sit and visit. Comfy beds. Lots of breakfast options including made to order eggs and pancakes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hello Ronda L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy the little extras that we provide like the Starbucks coffee and cookie "welcome bars" in the evening. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in town.

Have a great day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern ontario
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed it! Staff super friendly and helpful. Clean, close to the U of M campus and shopping mall.
Room was spacious and comfy.
Nice added touch was the complimentary tea, coffee and water in the lobby. Mall and restaurants within walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi luv2trvl_8,

Thanks for the great feedback! It is wonderful to hear that you "thoroughly enjoyed" your stay. Our team will enjoy seeing your kind words - and I am sure every one in the hotel will agree with you that we are the perfect distance to walk to the mall! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
459 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing