We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Tower Hotel(Ann Arbor)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
645
204
42
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
204
42
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbriarwood mallgreat poolbusiness centerpool areawould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayhot tubfront desk staffvery nice staystaff was very friendly and helpfulclean roomsbusiness tripclose to downtownvery nice hotelfitness roomeasy accessup to date
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I used ratings on TripAdvisor to book this hotel. I booked early because it was the weekend of the Michigan/Ohio State game. I had originally booked a single bed only to find out later another couple was joining us. I had called in advance to change the reservation and nothing was available, however on the day of check in they did get me a room with a double bed. The hotel staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean and new. Our room was comfortable for four adults. Even with the busy weekend we never had a problem waiting on long lines or poor service. I would recommend this hotel and go back if I'm ever in Ann Arbor. The hotel is also close to everything. The University is less than two miles away and there is a mall within walking distance (across the parking lot). We had to spend a bit more considering the busy weekend, but still a better value compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hello Dana T,

It is so great to hear that you had a good experience with us when you stayed for the Michigan / Ohio State Football weekend. Our front desk always strives to beat expectations and I am glad to hear they were able to get you into a room with two Queen beds for the weekend - those are a rare commodity on busy weekends!

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Warm Regards,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Garden Inn is well positioned (outskirts of Ann Arbor, adjacent to a large shopping complex), service was great (the staff very friendly), gym good, breakfast spot-on, and room was just what we needed after a long drive. Free tea/coffee in the lobby was much appreciated for me the early riser (jetlagged)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank APMuchTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear APMuchTravelled,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great comments about the hotel. It sounds like you had an opportunity to enjoy most of the amenities at the hotel after your long journey. I will share your great feedback with the team. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in Ann Arbor.

Have a wonderful day,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just got back from the Ohio State/Michigan football game. Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. Super friendly, energetic, younger staff that are just great.They were able to answer all our questions about getting to the game, local things to do and with any request. They instructed us to take a shuttle bus from another hotel down the street. We made it to and from the game in less than 15 minutes each way and for only 4 bucks round trip. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Check in was quick even on a very busy game weekend. The best part is the bar in the lobby. Food was good, Bar staff was the best I've experienced anywhere. Stop by and see Joseph and Bobby. Its like a 2 man comedy show. Never a dull moment with these guys. Staying here really made our trip epic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jake30582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi jake30582,

Thanks for the great feedback! We are so pleased that you had the opportunity to join us for the Ohio State/Michigan Football game this past weekend and that you found the team here to be helpful and informative. In particular, thanks for the great comments about Joe and Bobby, they will be happy to hear that they were able to make your experience at the bar highly enjoyable. The next time you are in the mood for a little comedy, we hope you come back!

See you soon,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

clean, crisp, great facilities. very accomodating for families. access to good eateries, shopping, and parks. close to university for sport fans. quiet and restful. close to expressway. has comfortable, internet office space for business travelers. pool has wonderful wading area for littleones, hot tub large enough for group. Hotel staff... top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi Christine S,

"Top notch" - wow, thanks for the great review! It was nice reading through the comments that you left, and I could not agree with you more - our location is just about perfect. So convenient to the highway in and out of town, close to restaurants, the University of Michigan and the Briarwood Mall. But above all, I agree that our team is top notch. Every day we give it our all to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed yours. We all look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Ann Arbor.

Take Care,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

New building, comfortable rooms and lobby, great staff, full amenities, and easy access to most areas of Ann Arbor, little more to say. My hotel of choice when in Ann Arbor - 5 times in last 12 months.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tjzzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello tjzzone,

Welcome Back! It is such a great feeling for our team to know that you choose our hotel every time you come to Ann Arbor. We will always strive to make your stay clean, comfortable, and simply the best. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks for the great comments!

Best Regards,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews