We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel was easy to get to and near were I was visiting. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and was there when I needed someone. The room was neat and clean. The wifi was easy to connect to and allowed easy access to the internet. Overall a get place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Terrence S,

Thanks so much for your great review! It is nice to hear that you such an enjoyable weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. I will be sure to share your feedback of the hotel with the teammates. Looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Michigan!

Take care,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Last night we arrived back at the hotel after a marathon day at the Winter Classic. It was crazy in the hotel lobby and restaurant but the guy in charge, Bobby was amazing. We were tired, cold and hungry but he was honest with us. He said "we really want to serve you and look after you but it will be an hour wait for food once you sit down." We appreciated the honesty, watched him and his staff run like crazy to accommodate a crowd that they were obviously not expecting. He had the front desk lady cleaning tables and serving drinks. He had the wait staff rushing and apologizing to everyone for the time it was taking. Even the chefs, improvised with delicious substitutes when they ran out of things. I was very impressed with the way that Bobby took charge, communicated and managed to keep us comfortable, warm and get us fed. It took a long time but we knew it would and the food was delicious and good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi Andy S,

It was a little bit of mayhem after the Winter Classic, wasn't it?! We got a large crowd after the game due to all of the snow in the area, but as we have been hearing from others just like you, it is clear that our top concern of customer service made it a great experience. I have shared your kind words with the teammates of the hotel, including Bobby, and have been sure to let them know what a great job you feel they did.

We are hoping to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The pool is outstanding for toddlers and young children. The breakfast menu and service is a great bargain. The location while just off the interstate is quiet and right across from the Briarwood Mall. It is also convenient to get to downtown Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi James Z,

It is great to hear that you had such a nice time with your family during your recent trip to Ann Arbor and while staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Our pool, with all of the fountains and play structures, can make for a whole day of fun. We hope that you have the opportunity to come back and visit again soon!

Best Wishes,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is our second visit back to this hotel. We had so much fun the first time that we came back again and it proved to be just as wonderful as our first visit. The indoor pool was a huge part of our family trip. The kids loved it! We spent hours there every day. It had a zero entry pool with a little slide and fountains, and even a dumping water bucket and basketball net. When the kids tired of the pool we spent time in the lobby area playing board games. The hotel was very clean and was very nicely decorated. The breakfast was fabulous and Donald was an excellent host! The manager, Adrianna, was very helpful. We can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. Our kids vote this the best hotel they have been too! We will be back again the next time we come to visit.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello Scott W,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It is wonderful to hear that you have come back to stay with us once again. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor is definitely more than just a place to sleep, it is an experience filled with fun for the whole family! All of your wonderful comments have been shared with the team, but in particular with Donald and Adriana.

We can't wait to see you all again soon!

Sincerely,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great for business and excellent pool for children, adults(nice hot tub) for a smaller hotel. Did not use fitness center but very clean and nice. Hotel is in the parking lot of a mall so always something to do and eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hello Jr A,

Thanks so much for the great review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a nice visit when you were in town recently and that you had a chance to take advantage of most of the amenities we offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Ann Arbor.

Take Care,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I always enjoy my stay at the AA Garden Inn. The rooms are always clean and reasonably comfortable, but it's the staff that really make it a pleasure and keep me returning time and time again. The front desk staff are for the most part very friendly and helpful. In the restaurant, Kriston and Nel (all have been good, but these two excel) provide friendly, courteous and excellent service every time. It's always a pleasure coming in from a long day of traveling and being met by their warm smiling faces! Treat them well Hilton - their keepers!! ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hi JCx76,

Thanks so much for all of the kind words! It is so nice to hear that you enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor and that you have really noticed our team here. Everyday we strive to take care of our guests and provide them with the best possible stay. Nel and Kristin are fantastic teammates, and I will be sure to let them know that you think so too!

See you soon!

Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn the weekend of graduation at the University of Michigan. Due to the snowstorm, we asked if we could check in early and were told "Come on by and we'll make it happen." Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We will stay here again when we're in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimTSouthernIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hello JimTSouthernIllinois,

Congratulations on the Graduation! We are so pleased that you decided to choose the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor when you were in town recently. As you experienced first hand, we do whatever we can to ensure all of our guests requests are met when we are able. Everyone here looks forward to welcoming you back on your return visits!

Warm Regards,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
#11 of 35 in Ann Arbor
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £87 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing