We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fabulous staff!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff at this Hilton Garden Inn were spectacular and went above and beyond our expectations. We had a really wonderful experience. Room service was prompt, courteous and the food was delicious. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank car0lynmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi car0lynmp,

Isn't room service just the best thing?! I love when I hear that people have enjoyed the room service from the Garden Grille Restaurant. Not much can beat dining in bed, watching a good show AND having a fantastic meal when you are away from home. I have shared all of your kind words with our team - they are appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    191
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
359
124
30
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chennai, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at Garden Inn few times. My experience has been very good. I have stayed mostly at the Ann Arbor Hilton Garden Inn (near Briadwood mall). Its a perfect place both for the facilities and access to mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Antony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Antony J,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with a great review! It has been such a pleasure having you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor. I will be sure to share all of your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Have a great day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My initial impression was great. The hotel lobby was clean and inviting, with complimentary coffee and warm, homemade granola bars. The check-in process was smooth. Our room was clean, with a Keurig pot, fluffy pillows and complimentary internet. The easy entry was great! (simply wave your room key in front of the sensor pad). Convenient to U of M campus (approximately 3.5 miles from main campus).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Beth C,

It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us in April! Aren't those granola bars so delicious?! You can never have just one...they go so wonderfully with a nice cup of hot coffee.

One of my favorite things about getting into the rooms is the room key sensor - when you have your hands full with bags and belongings it can make the world of difference. I am so glad to hear that this was a convenience for you!

We hope to see you and your family the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Region, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I spent a night here and I was thoroughly impressed. Very clean, awesome pool for the kids and very friendly service. They were very accommodating with an early check in and late check out. Would stay here again. Close to shopping and the highway.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kswck_Dinner_Jckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Kswck_Dinner_Jckt,

It is so nice to hear that we made a good impression on you during your last stay. Our team loved hearing all of the great feedback. We know that travelling is not always the easiest thing, so we do try to make it as easy as possible for you - accommodating early and late check in's whenever possible is just something small that we can do to help you have a better trip. We are looking forward to the next time you are in town.

Enjoy your day,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just got back from staying a few days in Ann Arbor for "Get Away" with the wife and this hotel was very clean, modern, and peaceful. There is always someone to greet you at the front and there is coffee 24/7. Breakfast was very nice and worth the $9.95 its made to order and more then you can eat trust me on that. The outside sitting areas are nice too, just wish the weather was better. The bar area at night is pretty cool too. TV's with all the sports on and someone there to always get you a drink. Rooms are very clean and peaceful, not like some other reviews I read in Ann Arbor hotels. Just a walk away from the Mall which has really improved over the years. More upscale then others closer to Detroit.
If you want to get away this could be the place. It's also a great business hotel if your traveling for business, everything that you need to be productive. Great service, clean and peaceful is what you want out of a hotel at the Hilton Garden Provides that. Thanks for a great few days.
Oh, the check out time of 12 noon was great too! A+

Room Tip: Try to get a room further away from the Highway, backside, facing mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Questtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Questttek,

Thanks so much for the great review! Even the name "Excellent Service and Atmosphere" was a great review in itself. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice trip to the hotel and to Ann Arbor with your wife. Now that the weather has warmed up a bit you two should come back so you can enjoy that evening drink on the patio!

Hopefully, we will see you soon!

Sincerely,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,293 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is your typical HGI set-up in a fairly brand new building. The location is a short (5-10 minute) drive from Central Campus and downtown. It is located near a large mall with a few restaurants nearby too. The main reason we stayed here was because of the pool with a small kids play area which was perfect for our kids 6 and younger. We have stayed other places in Ann Arbor and this will be our new first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Rather_Nomadic,

It is great to hear about your stay from your perspective and that you and your family had a great stay! Isn't the pool perfect? We have kids of all ages that cannot get enough of those fountains! To be honest, we have a fair number of adults that enjoy the fountains as well! Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor - we know that you had a lot of choices available and we couldn't be happy that your chose our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in town.

See you soon!
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great hotel about a ten minute drive from downtown. There's a mall right across the street. We loved that we got 2 cribs with no issues. All rooms have a microwave and fridge which are great when travelling with young kids. Pool has a toddler area which great - 2 yr old had an amazing time

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YasHKinZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello YasHKinZ,

Thank you for all of the great comments - it is so wonderful to hear that you and your family had a great time while you were here. The Cool Pool is definitely one of the favorites amongst the families that stay with us! The water fountains and pool toys are irresistible to all of our travelers.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Ann Arbor area.

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
454 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing