We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding weekend headquarters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great time at HGI over our wedding weekend! They made us feel so special. We were greeted with complimentary champagne and cheese plate at check-in! The staff was amazing and thoughtful. The entire place is immaculate. The fitness center is great and outfitted for a full workout with new cardio machines and a full dumb bell weight set. The pools is spectacular and and great for families, which was perfect for our nieces and nephews that visited. We were delighted with our stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank loggerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello loggerin,

Once again, congratulations!! We were so pleased that you chose our hotel to stay at for your wedding weekend and that you had a great time! Our housekeeping team works so hard to keep the hotel looking and feeling immaculate - I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to them. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best wishes on your new life together!

Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is such a pleasant hotel. Everything is clean and well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only problem during my stay was that there is no safe in which to store a computer in the room. This was solved by keeping it in the locked luggage room. My wife and daughter made use of the workout room every day. Breakfast is good and reasonably priced. Although pricing seems a little high for area, I would stay there again without hesitation. The indoor swiming pool looks inviting, but we did not partake.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello Charles Vincent C,

It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had a great stay when you were recently at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor! I have shared your feedback with our team and they are all so pleased that you clean, friendly and helpful experience! If there is anything that I can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

See you soon!
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was top notch and the service was friendly and efficient. Would go out of my way to stay here again! Kudos to the staff and the company for making me feel at home and pampered. If I'm ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here again. Everyone did a great job, check in, restaurant staff and cleaning people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Wow! Thanks so much for the great review Sandra L! Your comments are so kind and sincere - the team loved hearing them. We try to make each of our guests feel at home and pampered and we are so pleased that you experienced this. We can't wait until the next time you are able to join us at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel is located about 2 miles from main campus adjacent to shopping mall. good sized room, reasonable price breakfast ($9 for hot meal eggs made to order ) or $4 for cold buffet breakfast both include juice and coffee. local maps provided,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi phjed,

Isn't the location of our hotel perfect?! You get the best of both worlds - close to the University and downtown Ann Arbor, but also right next door to the Briarwood Mall! We not only provide maps of the local area, but can help you find directions to anywhere that you might be going.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor the next time you are in town. We will have our chef waiting to take your breakfast order!

Sincerely,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here several days for a family wedding. Could not ask for a better experience. Staff was as guest-focused as I have ever experienced in any hotel. Many 4-star properties I have stayed at could learn from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 444danielt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

444danielt,

Thank you so much for the kind words! The title of your review is so eye catching - "5-star Friendliness!" Our entire team works hard every day to surpass our guests expectations and I am so pleased to hear that we provided that experience for you. I will be sure to share all of your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A clean, efficient, wonderfully managed hotel. The staff was especially attentive and helpful. Afternoon snacks welcome. Breakfasts very good. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great experience. If you're headed to Ann Arbor for UofM business or pleasure, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 436westcoasttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Everyone loved seeing your comments 436westcoasttraveler! We appreciate all of the kind comments and are so happy that you both were able to stay with us. If your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor, we would love to see you again!

Take Care,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

While I am a HHonors Gold member, this is the first time I've ever stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn. I was completely impressed! The lobby was fresh and modern, yet felt comfortable enough that I'd want to hang out there. Check-in was fast, efficient and courteous. The room was immaculate and comfortable. I loved the pod coffee maker over the standard drip coffee maker. I had dinner in the restaurant and had a great experience there as well. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michigan_Traveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Michigan_Traveller72,

Thanks so much for staying with us recently! We are so happy that we were able to help you discover a new Hilton brand to love! The Hilton Garden Inn brand really has everything that a business traveler, like yourself, could want in a stay. As you mentioned, we have recently added Keurig Coffee Makers to each guest room and will be revising the pillow options available in all of rooms shortly. The Garden Grille Restaurant and Bar is a great place for everyone to hang out in the evening hours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - thank you for your loyalty!

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £97 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing