We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ann Arbor option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
1 review
“Great Ann Arbor option”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times and there's never a problem. The facility is new, the location is convenient. Room is clean and quiet, and the staff are awesome. Last visit (May 2014) I'd experienced 14 hours of plane delays, and upon arriving in Detroit, my bag was lost. The front desk staff helped me out that evening with toiletries, and the next evening I arrived back to my room to find that Kirstin had left me a nice note, some M&Ms, and a $15 Target gift card. That's great customer service.

I haven't eaten there, or used the pool, but both seemed nice - the kids I saw at the pool were having a blast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Hampton S,

Thanks so much for the great review! It never makes for a great start to a trip when your bags are lost, but I am glad to hear that our team, specifically Kirstin, helped turn that around for you! I will be sure to share all of your feedback with the team and let them know of your nice stay at the hotel. We hope to see you the next time you are here on business or leisure!

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    182
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
331
121
30
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
429 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We travel from California to Ann Arbor frequently and prefer to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Though we have stayed at other hotels in the area, this is our favorite. The service and location are excellent. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The restaurant is pretty good for breakfast as well. When we return to Ann Arbor we will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Richard K, we really appreciate all of the kind feedback and comments! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We do realize that you have a number of options of hotels to stay at in the Ann Arbor area and we are so grateful that you return to the Hilton Garden Inn each time. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoosierdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is pretty new, so everything is clean and bright AND everything works. The room keys are the most modern things you can think of, short of iris scans. You just hold the card up to the sensor and the door unlocks. I thought the rates were a little high ($169 per night, plus taxes) but then again I forgot to request a AAA discount, so that's my fault. One thing I didn't like: One of the four pillows in our room was obviously a king-size pillow - it was too big for the pillowcase and one end kept popping out. The other three were regular size pillows and didn't pop out the end of the pillowcase. I thought that was a trifle unsanitary, to be honest, but we were so busy with stuff in Ann Arbor that I forgot to mention it to the front desk while we were there. I expect that they would have corrected the situation immediately - the desk staffers were, to a person, quite friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the room and free coffee and tea in the lobby - all very nice. Here's one observation: Since it is a brand-new hotel, I found it interesting that the one place where the builders cut corners was in the bathroom - we had a walk-in shower but no tub. I couldn't get the shower head to give me anything other than a concentrated stream of water, but the pressure was good and there was no wait time for hot water. The only real quibble that I had with the place is that it isn't really all that accessible from 94 - there is no easy-on/easy-off, so it took a little finding the first time or two that we had to make our way back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DlovesJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello DlovesJ,

Thank you for all of the feedback - I really appreciate the time and effort you put into providing us with an honest review. It seems as though we did an okay job, but certainly did not WOW you, which is our goal with every single person that comes into the hotel. All of the issues that you had in the guest rooms with the pillows as well as the shower will be addressed with the Leadership team so that we can improve our practices and standards for the next guest and hopefully you the next time you are in Ann Arbor.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly as I would like to discuss your overall stay in greater detail with you. I can be contacted at bell@raymondteam.com or 734.585.0304

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANSAS CITY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very very nice stay. Would highly recommend this hotel and any other Hilton Garden Inn. Beautiful lobby. Really enjoyed the fire pit out on the patio. The servers, breakfast area were so nice and very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Sara W,

Thank you so much for all of the kind comments! We were so happy that you and your family were able to stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the team at the hotel, especially the breakfast servers and everyone is so pleased that you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Ann Arbor.

Kind Regards,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Pool is awesome for kids. It is walking distance of beautiful mall. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast is very good and reasonably priced. Lobby and landscaping is pretty. It is clean, quiet, and over-all just a really nice place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Richard D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of the hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you had a good time during your recent stay. Isn't the pool awesome?! There is so much truth behind the name "Cool Pool" and the kids really do love it. I hope the next time you find yourself in Ann Arbor that you join us again.

Sincerely,
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great time at HGI over our wedding weekend! They made us feel so special. We were greeted with complimentary champagne and cheese plate at check-in! The staff was amazing and thoughtful. The entire place is immaculate. The fitness center is great and outfitted for a full workout with new cardio machines and a full dumb bell weight set. The pools is spectacular and and great for families, which was perfect for our nieces and nephews that visited. We were delighted with our stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank loggerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello loggerin,

Once again, congratulations!! We were so pleased that you chose our hotel to stay at for your wedding weekend and that you had a great time! Our housekeeping team works so hard to keep the hotel looking and feeling immaculate - I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to them. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best wishes on your new life together!

Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is such a pleasant hotel. Everything is clean and well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only problem during my stay was that there is no safe in which to store a computer in the room. This was solved by keeping it in the locked luggage room. My wife and daughter made use of the workout room every day. Breakfast is good and reasonably priced. Although pricing seems a little high for area, I would stay there again without hesitation. The indoor swiming pool looks inviting, but we did not partake.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Charles Vincent C,

It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had a great stay when you were recently at the Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor! I have shared your feedback with our team and they are all so pleased that you clean, friendly and helpful experience! If there is anything that I can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

See you soon!
Christina Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
661 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ann Arbor
394 reviews
3.9 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#12 of 34 in Ann Arbor
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Address: 1401 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#1 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor hotel is ideally located just 2 miles south of the University of Michigan and its "Big House" football stadium, as well as the adjacent Briarwood Mall. Enjoy easy access to the UM campus plus nearby research parks, hospitals and medical centers. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology to ensure you make the most of your stay. Keep in touch with complimentary wireless internet access and sleep well in the sumptuous bed. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel's onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a quick snack or tasty microwavable meal from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry or order a meal from room service. The cozy Bar offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with an energetic workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a splash in the "Cool Pool" complete with basketball hoop and interactive toys. The Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor also offers four flexible meeting rooms, ideal for meetings, seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing