We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Bill's Beer Garden

Bill's Beer Garden
Ranked #66 of 594 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Bill's is great!! Nice that he offers gluten free beers and wine in addition to lots of gluteny beers. Fun atmosphere. One of our favorite warm weather hang outs.

Helpful?
2 Thank ejeloewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold outside, time for a beer! ”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to get in out of the cold and grab a beer. Tons of brews to choose from and the staff knows their stuff. Cheers!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeyc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love BBG!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I wish it was beer garden season year round in Ann Arbor! BBG is excellent for meeting up for drinks after work or just for a nice weekend activity. The beers are good and prices are reasonable. And, if you get hungry, Mark's Carts is just a few steps away. Love it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EmLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Funnest new brew experience in Ann Arbor”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I went to Bill's Beer Garden for my 40th birthday with a group of friends. It was wonderful to sit outside on long Bavarian style tables drinking local brews! The skies opened up and it started raining, but we got close family style under a canopy. An outdoor beer garden in Ann Arbor is a great concept and I am sure we will be back there again soon. I would suggest that they get fire pits or heat lamps so they can go deep into the fall!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueWolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice Beer Garden Downtown”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Came here towards the end of the evening just as everything was shutting down on a hot August night. Service was brisk in light of all of the people milling about. Seating seemed to be open; crowds were large though, so be patient. Prices were fair if ever so slightly inflated, but I can easily see why due to high demand.

Would do again if I was in Ann Arbor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKB1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bill's Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing