We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality performances”
Review of Performance Network Theatre - CLOSED

Performance Network Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Performance Network is an award-winning professional non-profit theatre located in the heart of downtown Ann Arbor, Michigan. A producing regional theatre with a subscription season of established and new works, the Network also offers tandem holiday performances and youth programming, and hosts the Northern Writers Project each February. A cultural leader in the Midwest, the Network is the home of dark night programs such as musical acts, film, and table readings, and is a cultural destination for all ages.
Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“High quality performances”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The quality of the performances here is very high with some classic theater and some new works. The subject matter might be controversial at times.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 13bato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I love the place and the plays!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Receptions on the opening night are great. It is a small theatre but people are very nice and love theatre and sharing their love for plays.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelaToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Performances in Quality Venue”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We are big fans of Repertory Theaters and this one of our favorites. It is well worth the 40 minute drive from our Oakland County home. We love the intimate atmosphere, the ease of selecting seats online and the excellent customer service. Every seat is a good one; none with obstructed views. They have a warm and inviting staff attending theater goers. The lobby has seating and beverages for sale. The performances are high quality and often have post-performance opportunitis to interact with the director or performers. We have never been disappointed with our time at this venue. We most recently saw "The Mountaintop" which was amazing ; we especially enjoyed the mountaintop"preview night" after show discussion with the audience . Of note, you can park in a structure behind Performance Network Theater on Washington Street and walk about one block.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMBWAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Intimate Setting - Wonderful Performances”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This professional theater company is terrific. I have attended several performances this past year and all have been wonderful. Their musicals are terrific too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A delightful intimate theatre”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We frequent small theatres and this is one of our favorites. There isn't a bad seat in the house. There is a nice little lobby seating area, with a small bar that serves soft drinks and beer and wine..as well as some nibbles. It is a friendly place right in the heart of a vibrant college town with many fine restaurants within walking distance. Parking on Sundays is free in the big structure, also within walking distance.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank retired04Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Performance Network Theatre also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing