We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old shcool ambiance. Good food”

Knight's Steak House
Ranked #28 of 593 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Old shcool ambiance. Good food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went on a Thursday night and it was pretty full which we didn't expect. Food was good. Ambiance is dim and old school. Feels like an older supper club. Disappointed that they were out of the fish dish and the eclair dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    70
    16
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Meal, Great Price”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Can't say enough about this place. Old school charm, huge portions, and so reasonably priced! I had the Great Lakes Perch and my fiancé had the Delmonico. Both delicious as were the sides. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My family loves this place, it is fabulous. The prime rib is some of the best I have ever eaten. mmm

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abbeyroad2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice steaks”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

One of Ann Arbor's best kept secrets. Very good food at high prices(even for Ann Arbor) but is the in place for locals who can afford it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Steakhouse”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Have to agree with another post...the door is wide open for a good steakhouse in Ann Arbor! People love to go there cause it's fun...but the food has always been mediocre.

Helpful?
2 Thank arbor48108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knight's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Knight's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing