We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi and Authentic Asian”

Miki Japanese Cuisine and Sushi Bar
Ranked #194 of 594 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Authentic Asian”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The sushi is fresh and creative. They have an extensive selection of sushi roles as well, prepared very creatively and with good visual appeal. Of the ones we have tried, they all taste very good. Sushi is served with a salad with ginger dressing, and miso soup. For lunch, the bento boxes are very good, and the tempura shrimp is a favorite choice. The Yaki Soba is very good as well, with choices of beef, chicken or vegetable. We had good service and the place was not too crowded during the week for lunch. A place to go back to multiple times to keep trying their many selections.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LPS789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This sushi was very fresh and there was a LARGE selection. We will definately be coming back for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ntaylor720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Quality & Service”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience at Miki. Our knowledgeable server helped us decide on a Sake selection and recommended several of the creative sushi rolls. Fresh quality fish served here.

Helpful?
Thank ddayta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food. Not stupendous, but a good choice”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We visited Miki in September 2013. It had a new management sign hanging outside. We overheard discussion that the new management was the same family but different family members. The interior had been redone. It has a very nice, peaceful feel inside. Nice booth seating. We ordered Bulgogi, Yakisoba with chicken, and potstickers (they had another name for them). The appetizers were very good, crispy on the outside. Both entries were a solid 7.5 out of 10. The service was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Favorite sushi in Ann Arbor”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I love to come here when we are craving sushi! Every roll we get here has been amazing and of course the ginger salad and miso soup to start. The atmosphere here is great too. I love the booths. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheljowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miki Japanese Cuisine and Sushi Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Miki Japanese Cuisine and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing