We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and best in my Vegetarian book!”
Review of Seva Restaurant

Seva Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 593 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“First and best in my Vegetarian book!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My first trip to Ann Arbor I had dinner there now I never miss an opportunity to have dinner or lunch there and Sunday Brunch - oh my!!! They are currently located in the downtown area but will be moving to the west side. I am looking forward to how they transform their new location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    57
    26
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
492 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Kudos to this gem Vegan-Vegetarian joint.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I try to eat mostly Vegan foods, but I can't say I am fond of the execution of flavorless foods at most places, Seva did a great job with my stir fry with a peanut based sauce, it was flavorful and delicious, though it could have used a bit more spice to balance out the richness of the peanut sauce. I don't recommend the Virgil's root beer, definitely prefer IBC. Food and experience was good all an all, will try the one in Detroit since that's closer to me next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NikaNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perrysburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped in last night to grab a lite bite before going to the Ann Arbor Comedy Showcase in the same building. This was my first visit to a vegetarian restaurant. I had the Hungarian Mushroom soup and it was delicious! The service was very friendly and quick. I would like to stop back again and sample some of the entrees!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MDM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Food is always excellent - and healthy here. Had a great meal, like the atmoshphere, great waitstaff. Highly recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank porterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

It is good place for casual meeting with friends inside campus. Great food and nice atmosphere. Service is excellant. Highly recomended if you are in ann arbor

Helpful?
Thank Hanywadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seva Restaurant also viewed

 
Ann Arbor, MI
 

Been to Seva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing