We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Campus Deli”
Review of Maize N Blue Deli

Maize N Blue Deli
Ranked #243 of 593 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Campus Deli”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Food was good. Service average. Sandwich was huge. Don't think quality as good as other Deli's I've experienced. Service average. Right near campus so you'd think it would be packed but pretty much empty. Prices very good for quantity and quality.

Helpful?
Thank shmtw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Average, average, average”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I don't know what the fuss is about.

The prices are better than Zingerman's but the sandwiches are not. The quality is not as good and they simply don't taste as good.

We visited on a Friday evening at 6pm and the place was deserted. Service was good and there are lots of sandwiches to choose from. Definitely disappointed. I expected more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rwgrncrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I don't live in Ann arbor anymore, but when I did I used to always go this place. This place makes the best sandwiches, and even better, they support our great team. Go big blue!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum Yum.”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We came in on a Saturday and about had the place to ourselves. Both my husband and myself had the georgia ruben. Turkey, coleslaw, dressing, and cheese. I could not put this sandwich down, and I was sad when it was gone.
The wall was neat seeing all the signatures that people have left. We will be back the next time we are in Ann Arbor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenksamp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great sandwhiches”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

we were recently in Ann Arbor for graduation. We did the usual Zingermans thing, great as always, However, we found this place, Maize and Blue, to be closer, easier, less time consuming and well worth it. The sandwhiches were excellent. Each was large, grilled if you want, stuffed, fresh etc. All good. Even the pickles were delicious. Try it out. You won't regret it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Volares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maize N Blue Deli also viewed

 

Been to Maize N Blue Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing