We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite local coffee!”

Roos Roast Coffee Works
Ranked #1 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Ann Arbor
Restaurant details
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“our favorite local coffee!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hidden in south ann arbor, Roos Roast is our favorite local coffee spot. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere relaxed, and the coffee tasty! My favorite is the iced tea lemonade "jozo palmer."

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Coffee & Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I first discovered Roos Roast at the Kerrytown Farmer's Market. I've been hooked ever since. The quality of the coffee is excellent, never leaving a heavy, acidic, or strong aftertaste. The light roast is my favorite but the dark is well balanced too. The customer service is really great both at the coffee shop and at the farmer's market.
Also, the coffee shop has a lot of character. I feel like I'm on vacation when I go in to buy coffee. They even have a bike thru for all the bikers in the area. Definitely stop in!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelin3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee place”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a small cafe run by Roos Roast, a local coffee roaster. The coffee is excellent. The cafe is very basic, just coffee or tea, a limited selection of pastries, and limited indoor and outdoor seating. It's worth the trip for anyone who wants excellent freshly roasted and ground coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmg1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Coffee and Beans”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This place is fantastic. Great brewed coffee and beans. Staff are all awesome. Very unique character and charm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mweider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
625 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Outstanding coffee in south Ann Arbor!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I was working in Ann Arbor last month and needed some quality coffee (my hotel coffee usually sucks) so I did a quick search with Siri and this place popped up. The location is funky, in the middle of an industrial area, but pretty close to hotels like Kensington, Comfort Inn, etc at South State and 94 exit.

These folks do it right, with pour-over and press coffee. Small spot but it seems they have a loyal following.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roos Roast Coffee Works also viewed

 

Been to Roos Roast Coffee Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing