We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
1 review
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

A great place to stay. My son and I came here for a camp at U of M. The room was clean, bright and comfortable. Bob and Pat were so nice and helpful. I felt comfortable and safe staying here with my son. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. A big plus, the breakfast was amazing!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jamboree. There is a whirlpool in the room and a private patio which worked out gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    43
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
88
105
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife & I stayed at the AAB&B from the Th-Su of Art Fair week this year, and we thought it was a great place to stay. The breakfasts were amazing (best spinach/bacon quiche we've ever had), and the hospitality could not be beat. Free bottles of cold water & soda were available all the time (important on the 95 degree days we had), as were snacks, candy, & frsh baked cookies. Location was perfect. Room was clean, comfortable, and although you could hear people outside of your room during the day, all was quiet for sleeping at night. Thanks to Pat & Bob, and their excellent staff, for a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfdenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a wonderful time at AABB with Bob and Pat. We came into town late on a Sunday evening with no set plans and were luckily able to snag their last available room. Bob was so welcoming, despite the late hour! We stayed in a lovely room with a balcony which was such a treat. The first night was so nice we decided to stay a second. The second room we staying in was on the top floor, the Maine Room, and was spacious with a large bed, lovely bath. and balcony. All of the rooms have televisions and DVD players (Bob and Pat have something like 150 movies to choose from). They offer delicious breakfast in the morning that includes a selection of cereals, fruits, breads, and eggs as well as coffee all day long, and snacks, fruit, and sweets later in the day. Bob provided us with an extensive list of restaurants that included his recommendations and another list from Pat about shopping and things to do in Ann Arbor. Staying at Bob and Pat's is like staying with your cool relatives who show you wear everything is, make your stay lovely and comfortable, and send you off to enjoy Ann Arbor. We had a perfect stay at AABB and will surely stay there the next time we are in Ann Arbor!

Room Tip: The Maine room on the top floor is lovely and has a kitchenette if your stay is extended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Wonderful, friendly and well-located B&B adjacent to the U. Mich. campus. Proprietors were helpful and flexible given our reqmt. for an early morning breakfast. Bedroom was spacious and pleasant, and we valued the common area, dining table and 2nd floor guest patio. Would definitely return!
- Andy S.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast in the Loft room. The king bed was very comfy and the private patio overlooking Huron St. was a huge plus. The Innkeepers were friendly and breakfast was good. We walked everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank q_ux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The owners may have provided the same information and hospitality hundreds of times, yet they gave us directions and filled our breakfast orders cheerfully and attentively. And the other guests were just as pleasant. A memorable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed twice over a week. Both rooms were quiet, well equipped and nicely furnished with very comfortable beds. The owners were away but the assistant innkeeper was extremely friendly and very accomodating to our needs. The breakfasts were great. The Inn is fun with alot of fun, funky furnishings. The B&B is in a very convenient location, within walking distance from anything of interest in Ann Arbor. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.2 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#19 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.8 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 921 E. Huron Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1627 (Formerly Bed & Breakfast on Campus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the University of Michigan campus, our mid-century modern chalet has nine uniquely furnished guest rooms each with king or queen pillow-top beds, private en-suite bathrooms, DVD/TV, WiFi, free parking on-site, and a full, hot breakfast. It is steps from the League, Rackham, Power Center, Hill Auditorium, the Medical Center, Dentistry, and Chemistry. Zingerman's Deli, the Michigan Theater, Hollander's Paper, and the vibrant downtown with 37 dinner-class restaurants are less than 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Bed And Breakfast
Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing