We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Ann Arbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed in AABB for three weeks during summer and really enjoyed it. Both Pat and Bob are not only great host but also nice people. It’s a very homely environment in AABB and the place is filled with lots interesting things. I really liked the different themes of the rooms and stayed in rainforest and sandcastle. The rooms are neat and tidy with all essential amenities in order. The breakfast is simple but delicious with special touch of Pats every day specialty. I really liked her quiche and even got the recipe for it. It is centrally located and is walking distance to all nice restaurants. I am definitely prefer to stay in AABB next time I am in AA and highly recommend this place to anyone who is visiting AA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

A great place to stay. My son and I came here for a camp at U of M. The room was clean, bright and comfortable. Bob and Pat were so nice and helpful. I felt comfortable and safe staying here with my son. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. A big plus, the breakfast was amazing!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jamboree. There is a whirlpool in the room and a private patio which worked out gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife & I stayed at the AAB&B from the Th-Su of Art Fair week this year, and we thought it was a great place to stay. The breakfasts were amazing (best spinach/bacon quiche we've ever had), and the hospitality could not be beat. Free bottles of cold water & soda were available all the time (important on the 95 degree days we had), as were snacks, candy, & frsh baked cookies. Location was perfect. Room was clean, comfortable, and although you could hear people outside of your room during the day, all was quiet for sleeping at night. Thanks to Pat & Bob, and their excellent staff, for a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfdenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a wonderful time at AABB with Bob and Pat. We came into town late on a Sunday evening with no set plans and were luckily able to snag their last available room. Bob was so welcoming, despite the late hour! We stayed in a lovely room with a balcony which was such a treat. The first night was so nice we decided to stay a second. The second room we staying in was on the top floor, the Maine Room, and was spacious with a large bed, lovely bath. and balcony. All of the rooms have televisions and DVD players (Bob and Pat have something like 150 movies to choose from). They offer delicious breakfast in the morning that includes a selection of cereals, fruits, breads, and eggs as well as coffee all day long, and snacks, fruit, and sweets later in the day. Bob provided us with an extensive list of restaurants that included his recommendations and another list from Pat about shopping and things to do in Ann Arbor. Staying at Bob and Pat's is like staying with your cool relatives who show you wear everything is, make your stay lovely and comfortable, and send you off to enjoy Ann Arbor. We had a perfect stay at AABB and will surely stay there the next time we are in Ann Arbor!

Room Tip: The Maine room on the top floor is lovely and has a kitchenette if your stay is extended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Wonderful, friendly and well-located B&B adjacent to the U. Mich. campus. Proprietors were helpful and flexible given our reqmt. for an early morning breakfast. Bedroom was spacious and pleasant, and we valued the common area, dining table and 2nd floor guest patio. Would definitely return!
- Andy S.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast in the Loft room. The king bed was very comfy and the private patio overlooking Huron St. was a huge plus. The Innkeepers were friendly and breakfast was good. We walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q_ux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The owners may have provided the same information and hospitality hundreds of times, yet they gave us directions and filled our breakfast orders cheerfully and attentively. And the other guests were just as pleasant. A memorable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.2 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#16 of 35 in Ann Arbor
197 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 921 E Huron St, at Fletcher, on campus, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1627 (Formerly Bed & Breakfast on Campus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £102 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the University of Michigan campus, our mid-century modern chalet has 8 uniquely furnished guest rooms each with king or queen pillow-top beds, private en-suite bathrooms, DVD/TV, WiFi, free parking on-site, and a full, hot breakfast. It is steps from the League, Rackham, Power Center, Hill Auditorium, the Medical Center, Dentistry, and Chemistry. Zingerman's Deli, the Michigan Theater, Michigan Union, and the vibrant downtown with 47 dinner-class restaurants are less than 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Bed And Breakfast
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing