We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had quick overnight getaway. We stayed in the Jamboree room and found it had everything you could need. It was clean, comfortable, and provided a wonderful and relaxing stay. The owners were friendly, the location was convenient, and the breakfast was great. We found it even better than depicted in the web site. This is certainly a place I would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    45
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
93
108
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I live in Ann Arbor but needed a break from the "every day" so I decided to do a staycation in town, including spending the night in the hot tub Ocean View room at the AAB&B. The B&B itself is large, very clean and nicely decorated with drinks and snacks (which I was VERY liberal with) in abundance. The owners/hosts are wonderful, welcoming and very informative. The room itself was very large and very clean and the outdoor hot tub is set up to be very private. The back patio where the hot tub is feels like your own little private place in town - you almost forget you're in a large building with other people around. This was a great place, great hosts and a great staycation. I highly recommend staying in the location if you're looking for a place to stay in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Spent a football weekend at AA B&B. Great time. Wonderful hosts/owners. Great outdoor deck. Room was very large, quiet, and nicely decorated. Right across the street from campus. Within walking distance of anywhere you would want to go. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Charleston room. Would recommend this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Central to the University of Michigan campus, the Ann Arbor B&B is right in the heart of the action. Around every corner in the beautifully decorated space you will find well-thought-out details that offer all the comforts of home combined with the luxuries of a relaxing getaway. Snacks, drinks, and treats abound around the clock, and innkeepers Pat and Bob will go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer! But no worries, we will be back, again and again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My daughter goes to U Mich which is how I discovered this place . Here are the pros: Walking distance to everything, wonderful whimsical decor, clean, wonderful staff, friendly and generous, outdoor spaces to sit and for breakfast, fabulous breakfasts, this is my absolute favorite spot, get your reservations now!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skier80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

In a trip to Northern Michigan this summer we stayed at the Ann Arbor B&B twice, both going and coming. There were six of us, and we absolutely loved this unusual spot. It is perfectly located for exploring the UM campus, and visiting the shops on Main Street and in Kerrytown on foot. On-site parking under cover, wonderful hot breakfasts, friendly staff and owners, and funky and interesting decor. The owners allowed us to invite a local friend and his wife to join us for breakfast our last morning there with the eight of us all at one table. I highly recommend this B&B. Book early: it's a sought after destination.

Room Tip: Every room is different. Discuss what you need with the owner. Some have refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henrytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glencoe, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The perfect location if you're visiting a student at the U of Michigan. Its in the middle of central campus, 1 block from the concert hall and the Diag. Pat is always delighted to have you invite your student (or whoever) to join you for breakfast (N/C!).

I've been a few different rooms over the last couple of years an each has been immaculate and comfortable, and lacking in nothing. The loft is lovely, tons of light (multiple roof windows that open for fresh air and shades for early morning). However, it can be a bit noisy during the week as its balcony is right over the street. A/C was great (we were there in very hot weather) and very quiet (I think its al central).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.2 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#20 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.8 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 921 E. Huron Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1627 (Formerly Bed & Breakfast on Campus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the University of Michigan campus, our mid-century modern chalet has nine uniquely furnished guest rooms each with king or queen pillow-top beds, private en-suite bathrooms, DVD/TV, WiFi, free parking on-site, and a full, hot breakfast. It is steps from the League, Rackham, Power Center, Hill Auditorium, the Medical Center, Dentistry, and Chemistry. Zingerman's Deli, the Michigan Theater, Hollander's Paper, and the vibrant downtown with 37 dinner-class restaurants are less than 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Bed And Breakfast
Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing