We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay at any B&B, super comfortable like a personal hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We would LOVE to come back. A great getaway experience. The room was extremely private and had its own patio, hot tub and kitchen. I'm not sure we could have needed anything else. Naomi cooked us a beautiful breakfast, coffee was delicious and we were only minutes away from restaurants, bars, shops and the university.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This place is a gem. Steps from Central Campus, shopping, nightlife and restaurants galore. Had a chance to see most of the rooms and they all look nice.

The staff is wonderful as is the Friday wine gathering. Great breakfast, great service, great price.

If you're a light sleeper a room towards the back may be best.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank nave0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived by bus from Detroit Metro on a beautiful 75 degree day. My son and I arrived for Accepted Students Day at UMich. AABB is on campus, which is unbelievably convenient to newcomers! The warmth and hospitality exuded from this B & B was fantastic, from the day manager to the house dog! A warm breakfast is served at your convenience, as they check your timing the night before. Our accommodations were extremely comfortable and "homey." We will return there as often as possible when in town, however, they do book up in advance.

Room Tip: try the upper level with skylights and windows overlooking UMich campus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The room is special. I lived in California beach style room. There are a lot of stuff for this and you will learn a lot about this. The king bed is under blue wave! The overall quality of the room is very good. You can eat free cookie/fruit, drink free water/coffee. They even have DVDs!!! You could be very relaxed there. The location is very good, just in center campus of University of Michigan. Go try it if you be Ann Arbor. Oh, by the way, free family-style breakfast!!! The only thing I am not satisfied is the check-in table is upstairs - hard for new customers to find. Also, the University of Michigan reserved a room for me, but I have to call the officer to let the manager charge them not me...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiangjun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was my first time staying at a B&B, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Bob and Pat made me feel like family by always asking if I needed anything and making sure I was stocked up on the free snacks and beverages. The hot breakfast made by Naomi and other staff were always delicious and I greatly appreciated them accommodating me on the many morning I needed breakfast to go. The only issues I faced in the Yellowstone was that I couldn't control my own A/C in my room so it was very warm in there to me until the cool nights came in Ann Arbor and I could open my window. It was very tough for me to sleep well my first night as a result, but I got to it eventually as I stayed there 5 nights. I would definitely consider staying there again in the future, but I personally would make sure I had a room that had it's own temperature control.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr. Charles R. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were visiting the University of Michigan for admitted students day. The B&B is within a short walking distance from the campus. In two days the weather changed from 70 F to a snow on a tax day.
We had a Laguna Beach room. The only complain I have is that some pieces of furniture including a small table with the TV remote control on it had a thick layer of dust. As though nobody cleaned that room or nobody stayed in it before us. I did not make a big deal out of it, but I found it strange. I should have told the employee at the front desk (we did not see the owners). I cleaned it up with paper towels, a roll was conveniently available in the room. Otherwise our overall stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Not only was the lodging close to the Michigan campus, the hosts were very accommodating. They allowed our niece and her friends to celebrate their law school graduation there. The breakfasts were tasty and substantial.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank JohnA4412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.2 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
780 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 35 in Ann Arbor
192 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 921 E Huron St, at Fletcher, on campus, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1627 (Formerly Bed & Breakfast on Campus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £102 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the University of Michigan campus, our mid-century modern chalet has 8 uniquely furnished guest rooms each with king or queen pillow-top beds, private en-suite bathrooms, DVD/TV, WiFi, free parking on-site, and a full, hot breakfast. It is steps from the League, Rackham, Power Center, Hill Auditorium, the Medical Center, Dentistry, and Chemistry. Zingerman's Deli, the Michigan Theater, Michigan Union, and the vibrant downtown with 47 dinner-class restaurants are less than 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Bed And Breakfast
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing