We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners make a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2005

I just read the review that someone wrote of this b&b and I agree that the previous owner was less than spectacular. However, the new owners, Bob and Pat, have truly turned this Inn around.

I stayed at the B&B on Campus a few years ago and had vowed not to return. But when I heard there was a new owner, I decided to give it a try. What a difference! Bob greeted me at the door even though my flight had been delayed, causing me to arrive close to midnight. Pat is up every morning, making quiche, refilling bowls with fresh berries and ready to run out and purchase lactose-free milk if that is what the guest desires. I have never felt so "at home" at a Bed and Breakfast.

Some of my fellow guests were there just for the weekend to visit their child at the University of Michigan, but one was there for an entire month as part of a sabbatical. On Sundays, Pat insists that guests bring their families and friends to breakfast, and we had a party of 25 people or more. What a great way to round out the weekend!

If you are headed to Ann Arbor, you must stay at the Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tjsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scolombo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loclandes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther_en_Sopela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TT123Fukuoka_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank con n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.2 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 35 in Ann Arbor
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.0 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 921 E. Huron Street, at Fletcher, on campus, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1627 (Formerly Bed & Breakfast on Campus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £102 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the University of Michigan campus, our mid-century modern chalet has 8 uniquely furnished guest rooms each with king or queen pillow-top beds, private en-suite bathrooms, DVD/TV, WiFi, free parking on-site, and a full, hot breakfast. It is steps from the League, Rackham, Power Center, Hill Auditorium, the Medical Center, Dentistry, and Chemistry. Zingerman's Deli, the Michigan Theater, Michigan Union, and the vibrant downtown with 47 dinner-class restaurants are less than 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Bed And Breakfast
Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast Inn Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing