We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Decor was fairly up to date, room was clean, spacious, and well equipped. Rate was reasonable. Convenient to Eastern Michigan University, about 3 miles away. Pool and spa area very nice, breakfast bar was as expected. Even after our reservation, the hotel honored a special airport discount that we were told to ask for. Only complaint is that the room climate control center blew continuous air onto the nearest bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed for one night, for the Winter Classic.It was a very expensive night but we were lucky to get a room in Ann Arbor. It was very noisy, motel was completely booked by drunken hockey fans who were running and shouting in the hallways into early morning hours. But this was a special event, the motel did fine all things considered. Breakfast was modest but good. We were disappointed at transportation to the big game - the motel had made arrangements to take fans to the game by bus. It turned out to be a small school bus shared by 2 other nearby motels. After an hour wait, line had not moved but a few feet and line behind us was getting longer, we drove there in our own vehicle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel during the NHL Winter Classic. The only positive thing I have to say about it was that it seemed to be in a convenient location, and the bed was comfortable. We checked in after a very long day of travel, arriving at our room around 1:30am, to find that the handle on our toilet was broken! Good thing they had another room available without a broken toilet. The heater in the room was very difficult to control. The heat knob was cracked and nearly broken making it difficult to turn. The room would either be way too hot or was cold, no in between. There was a common room on the first floor directly around the corner from the front desk. It had been rented out one evening. The party that rented it failed to close the doors and were extremely noisy, running down the hallways screaming and shouting, throwing ice in the hallway until well past midnight. When we called the front desk to inquire about hotel quiet times, the more than unhelpful clerk (young male with a Napolean Dynomite look to him) all but refused to speak to the party about the noise level. That said to me that he did not value the comfort of the other guests. No apology was made for this rude disruption (then, the next day, or upon checkout). The breakfast was seriously one of the saddest continental breakfasts I have seen in a long time. We had to ask for ketchup (which they gave to us with a huff), they didn't have sugar-free sweeteners, and I'm not sure the 'breakfast patty' was actual meat. Thank goodness the airline lost our baggage and we didn't have swimsuits with us. When we ventured down to the pool, we were disgusted by the state of disrepair. The water in the hottub was either a yellow or brownish color. It was freezing cold in the pool area, and the improper ventilation had caused the gyproc on the ceiling to rot and was falling off in chunks. I would not have swum there if someone had paid me! We paid over $700 for a 3-night stay, and feel gouged by this business. They definitely need to put some money into the upkeep of this property and consider hiring a staff with some personality and backbone.

Room Tip: If you absolutely have to stay here, I would choose a room that is on the second floor, away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I am incredibly disappointed in staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites. As I thought it would be easy
to reserve online with a credit card for 3 nights, I did. When I checked it I wanted it on a
different credit card, and now it turns out both my credit cards have been charged. We have
been double charged over 300 dollars to both credit cards for one night stay.
The front desk man said he did not know how to contact the manager
(which is sad to be lied to a costumers face) or how to change the charge.
At over $350 charged double to two cards. ($600 total) This is incredibly unprofessional and
shocking that due to the hotels mistake, we are being doubled charged and no one can fix
this. I am honestly shocked at the lack of professionalism at this hotel. I cannot believe this. I
called the hotline and the reservation people at Choice one would not fix it and would not call
the manager.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myloveistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We could not stay at our regular hotel so stayed here for the first time. The hotel staff was professional, friendly and very helpful with our special requests, especially Mamadu who worked in the evenings. The location is very convenient and quiet and the breakfast and pool area adequate enough. Glad to hear that the new manager is working diligently on improvements. We will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The staff at the hotel were wonderful. The rooms were very tired and needed a serious update. There was some patching on the wall around the sink which made the room look in poor condition. It was hard to tell if the hallways were filthy or that the carpet just needs replacing. In the room, the air conditioning adjustment knobs were missing so I had to borrow some pliers from the front desk to adjust the temperature of the room. The gentleman at the reception desk was very apologetic and in the morning they gave me a small discount on the room. It's very convenient to the expressway as well as U Of Michigan campus. I would only stay here again if there wasn't anything else available and we were lucky to get a room at the last minute on the ND/MI football weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILtraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions to visit our son in Ann Arbor. We always bring our dog & therefore are a bit limited in terms of hotel accommodations. This time the hotel looked very run down, the lobby is OK, but the hallway to the rooms is in desperate need of new carpet. The doors to the outside are not always locked & secured as they should be. The rooms are OK, pillows are very lumpy, towels are thin & have some stains, bottom sheet was barely on the bed & was very thin, and the blanket was worn & not soft (needs replacing). This is the last time we'll be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
#30 of 35 in Ann Arbor
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2376 Carpenter Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £55 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Ann Arbor, MI near University of Michigan and Eastern Michigan University. You can also explore such nearby points of interest as the Michigan Theater, Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library and Museum, University of Michigan Museum of Art, and Yost Ice Arena. Our convenient location near U of M gives you easy access to Ann Arbor’s top attractions, including Michigan Stadium, Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum, and Matthaei Botanical Gardens & Nichols Arboretum. Shoppers can browse for treasures on Main Street, at Kerrytown and at Arborland Shopping Center. Whether you’re staying for leisure or corporate travel, our leisure hotel will give you everything you need to make your trip a success. Business travelers appreciate our 47-person meeting room and our business center, which features copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available, as are valet cleaning services, and our ample parking accommodates buses, trucks, and R.V.s. As our valued guest, you can also enjoy such amenities as free WiFi, fitness center, indoor, heated pool, free coffee, and free weekday newspaper. Our premium bedding will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, just in time to enjoy our signature free hot breakfast. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Suites also feature a whirlpool and a sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Baymont Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing