We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good mid-scale choice in Ann Arbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Holiday Inn is located adjacent to Ann Arbor's shopping mall and not, as the name implies, very near to the U of M campus. It's tucked away on a side street amid a number of other hotels, fast food restaurants and quite close to the mega shopping district.

The rooms, staff, and facilities are all up to par from a full service Holiday Inn. There is a nice fitness area, indoor pool, and periodically open bar and grill. To be sure there is nothing particularly outstanding about this property (the tarriff is not cheap) but everything about it is functional and what you would expect from the brand.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank civilwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_Betrus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear civilwarguy,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you found all of our amenities to be up to par with what you were expecting. We look forward to having you stay with us again on any future trips to Ann Arbor!
Warm Regards,
Shannon B., Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the south campus of Univ of Mich. We stayed here while doing a campus visit. Very comfortable beds, and great service. There is a restaurant on site for a full breakfast. Service was great, Food was okay and they need better coffee. There are plenty of restaurant chains nearby and busy downtown Ann Arbor is right up the street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jaa251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear jaa251,

We are glad to hear you found our hotel convenient to your destination near the University of Michigan and that your stay was comfortable. Your positive comments and feedback will be shared with our staff. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Mark K GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall the hotel is clean enough, but it's always sad to immediately notice hair in the bathroom sink and shower. They do have a restaurant but it didn't look like much so we went out to eat instead. They really gouged the rate, but I expected that since it was a busy weekend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear tc3399,

We appreciate you taking time to express your thoughts about your recent visit. Feedback is very important to us and we will use your comments to improve our service and amenities. We hope that on future visits to Ann Arbor you will choose our hotel again. Thank you very much for your business - it is taken very seriously.

Sincerely,

Mark K GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on a business trip in Michigan. Everything was very clean. Hotel was very nice. Our suite was nice and roomy. And the bed was comfy. There was a pool indoors but didnt get to use it. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Lots of options to choose from. Staff was nice. Definately recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kidron733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_Betrus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Kidron733,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad everything went well with your stay and that you found our spacious suites perfect for your needs. Next time you are in the area, you will have to be sure that you try out our pool!

Shannon B., Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our 3rd but not final trip to the area to visit family and by far the best of the three different hotels we have stayed at! The room was comfortable, clean and quite, even though we were adjacent to the elevators! No noise! The house keeping staff was amazing! We would see them i passing outside or in the lobby area and they would greet us like old friends, nice but not overwhelming! We slept late ever day and when we did leave for the day they greeted us in the hall and verified we would like service! I, being very particular about dust alone the edges of a room, did not find any! We did not eat at the hotel, but we will definitely stay there on our next trip to the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_Betrus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear PamelaP,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I will be sure that our housekeepers see them. We work very hard to create a staff that delivers the level of service that our customers have come to expect, and the level that we strive to achieve. It is great to hear that they are exceeding those expectations. We would be happy to have you back anytime you are in the area!

Shannon B., Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Exceedingly clean is great but customer service is excellent. Even the cleaning staff was friendly and laughing as they cleaned other people's room. Now that is a great attitude. This was on par with service at the Ritz except friendlier. The manager was amazing. He bussed tables at breakfast even thought their was plenty of staff. Every employee we met asked if we needed anything or they could do anything for us. They shared information and directions and gave suggestions when we asked. The beds reminded me of the Heavenly Bed at the Westin. I loved the choices of pillows in the room. They supplied plenty of towels. Oh, and 4 outlets on the bedside tabletop for charging all the electronics with which my children travel. Excellent!!!

The pool and hot tub were clean and clear. Bathrooms were inside the pool area and easy to access. There was also plenty of seating for non-swimmers and even a table.

The hotel was full of soccers fans for the Manchester U vs. Real Madrid game and that was a fun atmosphere. We walked across the street to the Sheraton for the city bus transfer to the Univ. of Mich stadium and that was an excellent decision. Even thought we could have walked a couple miles to the stadium, one in our party had a bum foot. We zipped right in and were dropped off in front of the stadium.

Room Tip: It you stay toward the front of the hotel, you can walk down the stairs, directly into the dining ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear HeatherH74,

Thank you for the great comments about your visit to Ann Arbor for the big soccer match. We are grateful for your business and the recognition of the efforts of our staff and the quality of the amenities we provide. We hope you have the opportunity to return to Ann Arbor in the future and we look forward to being of service again when you do.

Warm regards,

Mark K GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I cannot say enough good about this hotel. Friendly Staff always smiling and willing to help. Very Clean. Mark is a great manager. Location is great. Rooms comfortable and clean. 5 star stay. Ann Arbor was a great city and this hotel made it all the better. The downtown is filled with the most fantastic shops and restaurants. Check out Crazy Wisdom Book Store and Tea room for a wonderful experience. The Ark for live music. The staff at this hotel is the best. 5 star housekeeping. Very clean!

Room Tip: I loved staying on the third floor very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Mr. V,

We are very happy to learn you had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyable visit to Ann Arbor. Thank you for your very kind comments which will be shared with our entire team. Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to being of service again in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Mark K GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
2.8 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area

Address: 3155 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#10 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £75 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Ann Arbor s Newest 100% Smoke-free Hotel The Holiday Inn and Suites Ann Arbor, Michigan features 107 non-smoking guest rooms, including 18 spacious standard and Jacuzzi suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille which offers affordable dining, cocktails and room service, a full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, and free high-speed Internet access. With 1300 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, we are Ann Arbor s small meeting specialist. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport (DTW), which is just 25 miles from the hotel, University of Michigan's Main Campus, downtown Ann Arbor, and Michigan s Stadium, or the Big House are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing