We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming B&B”
Review of Burnt Toast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burnt Toast Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here on a recommendation from family and I was not disappointed! The inn is full of character and charm. The rooms are quant and well appointed. And if you forget any toiletries: no worries, Sara, the owner has everything on hand. Sarah, was a fantastic host and made us feel welcome. Her two dogs who live at the end added to the ambiance. The homemade breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the inn. The house was beautiful and clean. The room was nice (gold room). The bathroom was clean and had a great shower. The owner is lovely and the service was spectacular. I 100% recommend staying here and the price is great too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay. Sarah is a very kind host and provided a nice variety of light, healthy breakfast foods. The big dogs are adorable- loved them (but I am dog owner too). Parking is sparse but there are parking lots and street parking are nearby. The rooms were clean, good size, nicely stocked with soaps, lotions, coffee, tea...the kind of things one would expect at a B&B. The street noise was loud throughout the night but the room had a fan that helped drown out the noise.
The absolute best feature is the location. The walk to downtown Ann Arbor is 2 blocks. Ann Arbor is a college town with an earthy, artsy feel. The restaurants and bars are nice & staying nearby at Burnt Toast Inn made for a very pleasant weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A2Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I had a lovely stay at the Burnt Toast Inn in Ann Arbor. I was there for work and the B&B was walking distance to downtown (2 blocks) and there were two yoga studios nearby which was a plus. I have a preference for small boutique hotels, not big hotels and don't often stay at B&Bs as it can feel too personal at times.

So for me staying here had a little more of the personal interaction than I'm used to, but it was really nice. It was like staying a someone's house. The bed in the green room was very comfortable, a lot of space in the room, and a patio that I could've sat outside if it were warm. The kitchen is off the bedroom but I didn't have any issues with noise. The bathroom is across the kitchen so you'll need need to bring your toiletries back/forth with you. Wifi worked perfectly.

Sarah, the owner, was really welcoming and helpful. I got in late at night and she offered me a cup of soup and even to make me a sandwich for my flight to Buenos Aires. Breakfast has a full spread of cereals, eggs, bacon, etc. There is a big selection of teas available 24 hours a day which I love. She also owns a the biggest dog I've ever met, Buddy, who is such a love bug - he is the gentlest pup you've ever met.

So I had a great visit and will stay here again. The personal touch is a nice break when on the road for business.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank trips12345567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Great location being quite close to downtown and activities, very easy to walk everywhere. Very nice & comfortable room with bath. great decor, cleanliness. Sarah very nice with her two dogs which are very friendly, but not intrusive. Excellent breakfast both Sat and Sunday. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Sarah was very accomodating and happy to help us with whatever we needed when we booked our stay on a sudden impulse. The location is great for walking to all the area attractions~~ and the Burnt Toast is comfortable, quiet and welcoming. We had the place to oursevles so it felt like home. Breakfast was delicious with many choices.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Nice on the whole if you are okay with the somewhat quirky owner. A bit intrusive despite what sign says in rooms. Love the dogs -- they are the best part. The bath and other parts of the master are grest other room are very small and have less charector Would only stay if others are booked.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaro t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.6 mi away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#16 of 35 in Ann Arbor
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnt Toast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnt Toast Inn

Address: 415 W William St, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ann Arbor's historic Old West Side, just three short blocks west of Main Street in a quiet residential neighborhood The Burnt Toast Inn is walking distance to everything - downtown shopping and dining, central campus ,athletic and football events. Relaxed atmosphere; beautiful, comfortable amenities such as down and 100% cotton linens; natural/organic full breakfasts served. with special food needs tended to...Lovely front porch where guests can seat and enjoy their breakfast or just do "people watching" Free wireless internet. Whole house rental available. There is a second house available at 516 West Washington. There are two large bedrooms with king beds and an additional petite bedroom with a twin bed. This house is perfect for tailgating and holding parties in the huge backyard. You will be well taken care of as a guest at The Burnt Toast Inn ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burnt Toast Inn Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing