We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really appreciate the staff at this location. They are...”
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    98
    166
    173
    306
See reviews for
333
158
74
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Not very clean. Decent place for what I paid. Definitely seen better days though. Everything is very out of date. Continental breakfast ends at 9:30 AM, which I found pretty lame. Not many people are up that early, especially on a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Not a bad location for a 1-night stopover during a road trip. Room was decently clean but in serious need of maintenance. The safe looked like it had been pried open with a crow bar (creepy) and the pantry above it was falling apart (rough night, was it?). Use only as last-minute resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroPelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, IL
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The people working at the hotel are very nice and helpful. We stayed here because it was difficult to get reservations elsewhere: we were making a last-minute trip to visit my daughter who is in law school, and it happened to be both Parents' Weekend and a weekend with a home game. Consequently, we were paying over $200 per night; however, this place needs work even to merit much less money per night.

The good news? We were on the second floor in a room towards the middle of the hallway, and the room was quiet. However, it's somehow contradictory to walk into a room with a sign that says it's dedicated to non-smokers and have the room smell of stale smoke. The wallpaper (what was left of it) was peeling; the wall near the corner of the room was in especially bad shape. The bathroom was ok, and the shower pressure was very good. But the shabbiness, here, does indicate possible issues with cleanliness: when we pulled back the bedspread, there was a dead beetle on the blanket. Several of the lamps did not work.

I don't mind older rooms, nor do I mind vintage fixtures, if they're working (such as in the shower, which was fine). But I think this place clearly needs an overhaul and refreshing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grmpmbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ann Arbor hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This should be a last resort. Filthy dirty, horrible smell and rude staff. We realized this was a pet friendly hotel when we saw the sign at check in. I have no problem with this, as we have three dogs of our own. However, the stench of pet urine in the room was overwhelming. The sheets were stained and there were dead spiders in the bathroom. I'm not sure the toilet had been cleaned since the last guest had left. We were prepared to sleep in the car if we had not found another hotel room in the area. Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligonier PA
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

You will have to drive to get anywhere, including the stadium, but the venue is quiet and offers a pretty good room for the price. The property is short on amenities: the stairs and carpets and doors are old, but everything was functional and comfortable, if not sparkling and gleaming.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#30 of 35 in Ann Arbor
151 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
#29 of 35 in Ann Arbor
461 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ann Arbor

Property: Days Inn Ann Arbor
Address: 2380 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Days Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing