We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was very shabby. The only good thing I can say...”
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel was very shabby. The only good thing I can say is that the bed was comfortable. Overpriced!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gjgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Days Inn should evaluate this hotel, as it does not meet acceptable standards. We were checked into a room with no functional heat. Low temp was slated for 36 degrees. Exterior is badly damaged. General disrepair in and out. Lack of concern from management. Housekeeping staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

no hot water in shower
low pressure for jacuzzi tub
not very clean
staff was nice
wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The amenities were average, the room was average, the breakfast was average. No complaints about the check in and check out process. Smooth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Benny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#31 of 35 in Ann Arbor
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
#30 of 35 in Ann Arbor
482 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 2380 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £28 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Days Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing