We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reliable place - value for the money”
Review of Days Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 2 September 2009

No frills, just nice place to stay - worth every $ with free breakfast and pizza dinner. Clean rooms, quiet. Fairly close to few shopping malls, but would be better to have your own transport.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramg_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2009

Holy cow; the pictures on the website must have been taken when the hotel was first opened; in it's prime. The place is run down and that is being nice. We had a room in the back of the hotel; we entered our room and it smelled like stale cigarettes. Used the toilet and it was broken; the seat was starting to blister; not sure how that's possible but it is. Called immediately and asked for a new room. Ended up walking back because I wanted to calm myself down; it took me forever to get back to the front desk; which annoyed me even more. I had booked a non smoking room; so I mentioned that the room smelled like stale cigarettes; was told I was in a smoking room. Please explain to me why they put non smoking rooms on the top floor; dont' they realize that smoke rises. The only nice thing I can say about it is... well can't think of a thing. IF YOU WANT TO DO YOURSELF A FAVOR DO NOT STAY HERE; PAY THE EXTRA AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFools2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

While there have been obvious upgrades to the bathrooms and pool areas, the rooms are simply bad. They smell, have beds that are old, have exposed wires, have tv's that don't work, halls are not vacuumed and are stained terribly, breakfast buffet is simple and served in small cramped area (though a Bob Evans across the street.) Pool is ok, but I moved after the first night to Comfort Inn in the same parking lot for $30 more and well worth the clean, updated nice room and breakfast area (they share the pool.) Ann Arbor can be tricky to find lodging, so reserve early, and not here!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wysfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Location of hotel was good, easy access off expressway. Service - friendly, gentleman who signed us in was very friendly and was available to answer questions. Room - dirty !
This hotel could really turn things around if they would CLEAN. There was dirt on the walls and floor in bathroom, dirty/cobwebs on ceiling - sliding glass door didn't lock. I choose this because it was pet friendly............next time in Ann Arbor I will try the only other hotel that is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milksytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

The place was not the best, but it served the purpose. It could use some fixing up. The free breakfast was decent and I have to say the coffee was great! Which really surprised me. The tv in my sisters room was not working properly, so they gave her another room. The fitness center needs better working exercise equipment.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laydee_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

January, 10th, 2009. At 3:30 AM, the hotel fire alarm went off, and it was going on for MORE THAN AN HOUR!

The reason that the alarm went off was that there were some disturbances by a group of teenagers in a room, and the police showed up, the teenagers were so upset and they pulled the fire alarm.

After the incident, some guests talked to the police officer handling the incident and asked them, "Why can't the hotel staff just turn off the fire alarm?" The officer said, "They don't know how." I also talked to the hotel staff myself, the explanation they gave was, "Only the maintenance people have the keys to turn it off". They were very unapologetic when they gave the answer, as if "hey, it was not our mistake!"

Stupid people do stupid things. I do not blame the hotel when pranksters pulled the fire alarm. But as the operator of a hotel, you should be much better prepared to handle the situation, and should know HOW TO TURN OFF A FIRE ALARM when needed!

A lot of guest got very upset on this, but there is nothing they should do.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nightAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

I was dreading my stay here after reading the negative reviews, but my experience was pretty good. The room was larger than I expected, the bathroom was clean and sparkly. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The breakfast room was great for our large group. The walls are a bit flimsy and the furnishings have seen better days, but everything worked, including the very hot water. Do not expect a five star hotel, but it is fine for what it is.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank ockandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#29 of 35 in Ann Arbor
155 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
#30 of 35 in Ann Arbor
471 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 2380 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: £30 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ann Arbor 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Days Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing