We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're making this our "go-to" hotel when visiting family. Go Blue!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We're making this our "go-to" hotel when visiting family. Go Blue!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have family in Tecumseh, MI which brings us to visit often. There are limited to no decent hotel choices in Tecumseh so we decided to take the 25 minute drive and stay in Ann Arbor. Great choice. Not only was the Residence Inn a nice property - but there's so much to do in Ann Arbor.

The hotel is directly across from Briarwood Mall which is a very nice shopping center with all of the name brand stores. This Residence Inn appears to have been added onto - since it has the typical rooms that are almost like apartments and you enter from the outside. However, there's another building that is more "hotel like." We stayed in the older style rooms. The room was very clean and spacious. The bedding was nice and the layout was very comfortable. We only stayed one night but I could envision staying more comfortably. The staff was very nice at check-in and informed us of the free breakfast and all of the on-site amenities.

The only warning I'd give . . . if you have a hard time "lugging" your luggage - be sure to ask for a ground floor room if they put you in the the older section of the hotel. If not, you'll be going up a flight of stairs.

Overall, I recommend this Marriott property. It would be great for any ocassion whereby you want a little extra room to spread out.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twobair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    40
    24
    21
    3
See reviews for
61
13
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here last weekend in the very very hot weather. We were golfing, which I wouldn't advise when it is over 90 degrees and maybe as high as 100, per our car thermometer. After golf we went back to the hotel and headed right for the pool area. The outdoor pool is not big but it was a very nice way to end the day.
We have loved every Residence Inn that we stayed in. We had a two bedroom two bath unit that with taxes came to just over $200 per night. Who could ask for anything more?
It was about a $12 cab ride from downtown.
Great spot. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spriglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is my first time writing a review, but I feel compelled to set the record straight on Residence Inn Ann Arbor. We stayed for two weeks, which gave us plenty of time to get a feel of the place.

The staff was amazing!!!! All were easily available and went out of their way to assist us in any way they could. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. We had our room cleaned THOROUGHLY every day and never had to ask.

We stayed in building 10. The room was modern, neat, and well-kept. We had a good amount of space for a two bedroom. The kitchen was well-stocked with pots, pans, and silverware.

You can't beat the location in Ann Arbor, close access to the highways, the University, the mall, and plenty of great restaurants. Thanks Residence Inn Ann Arbor for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: families, business travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJR031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

not family conscious,,,,,,,we stayed here for extended stay and phone calls are 75 cents for a local call and when i asked or someone to clean my room they told me im not allowed to voice a complaint and stay at this hotel, We were told that we ate too much(lol and that my pet was welcome as long as i didnt leave any food out for him and that pets bring rodents even though i paid the pet fee. my room was freezing in the living room but wasnt allowed to complain ,,, fire alarm system maluncitioning regularly while i was here, . One housekeeper refused to clean our room and left and didnt come back because she wasnt going to clean a room with a pet in it... the manager was very nasty when i tried to talk to her,, thought it was wonderul during first week ,,, after that couldnt wait to leave,, parking is bad long walk to room because not enough space,,,

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ypsitucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Great staff, we left a cell phone charger and they helped recover it.

Would be better if the TV's were mounted on the wall.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jilek5niles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Residence Inn while bringing our daughter to U. Michigan from our home in Boston; a stressful time for any parent. We picked this hotel because we are familiar with the chain. The room was clean, neat, pleasant, and well-suited to our needs. We will be traveling to the U. Michigan campus for the next four years, and we plan to return to the Residence Inn. It's an easy cab ride to the airport in Detroit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pianotuner440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

We live only an hour away, but decided to have a "date weekend" in Ann Arbor...attending the Art Fair, going to a nice dinner at a favorite restaurant, and spending the night at a hotel. We booked the Residence Inn because we have always had good experiences in the past....usually quiet, nice space and amenities, and a good value. NOT HERE! The hotel is situated next to I-94. We have stayed in MANY, many hotels right next to freeways, but....we have NEVER had the traffic noise we had here. You prayed for the drone of the VERY noisy A/C to kick in just to drown it out...and I was wearing earplugs! In addition, there was a basketball court right next to our room, and apparently with no "hours" of use, because people were playing and yelling until after 1 a.m. Outside, after a heavy rain, the neighboring unit's little patio area had water nearly covering it, and the sidewalk was breaking up from the obvious drainage issue. Also, along the sidewalk to our unit, 2x8's were lying on the sidewalk....for no apparent reason. And...their apparent solution to a broken or missing screen on one unit's patio door was to STAPLE rolled screening over the door opening. To top it off, the mattress was very uncomfortable, the pillows had no support and the entire room looked like no one cared about it. That was the general feeling...that no one cared about our stay, from the lack of soundproofing to the sausage swimming in fat at breakfast. I love Marriott properties, but......I'll think twice about any Residence Inn if this is any indication of where they're heading.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChevyCamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#15 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
#18 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#16 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Property: Residence Inn Ann Arbor
Address: 800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2703
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, including a 24-hour fitness center, SportCourt, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (open summer only) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, business center with printing and fax capabilities. Maintain peak performance with our daily complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Tues-Thurs) including All-American favorites. Our Residence Inn Ann Arbor is your perfect suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Residence Inn
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing